We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15112 FM 1825, Pflugerville, TX 78660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Pflugerville
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Thoroughly enjoy our stay. Great accommodations. Clean and quite. The staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is conveniently located to restaurants and services, and easy access to major highways. Our granddaughter traveled with us and she loved the indoor pool.

Room Tip: All rooms seem equally accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Your kind remarks about our staff and accommodations are much appreciated. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback.

We have a dedicated and friendly staff who take pride in making our guests' stays comfortable and relaxing. Please let us know next time your in the area, we would love to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    15
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
10
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great friendly staff. Rooms were great and loved that gas stations grocery store and restaurants were all there also theater was around the corner. The manager suggested we try Fish Daddy's, I'm glad he did it was delicious food and great staff as well ,hands down next stay will be at comfort suites north next to my now favorite restaurant Fish Daddy's can't wait till my kids next soccer games in pflugerville. Awesome

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback to let us know about your stay. I’m pleased to hear you found our accommodations to be worthy of such high praise . Our staff in every department takes pride in their work, and your review lets us know that we make a difference in our guests’ experiences.

If you are ever in the area again, we warmly welcome you stay with us.

Please accept our thanks for your time and consideration.

P.S Fish Daddy's is wonderful and i am glad you enjoyed it. Most people do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

When we travel with our teenagers we prefer two bedroom suites instead of connecting rooms because those are seldom guaranteed. There are not many two bedroom facilities in the Austin area and they always seem to be full. This was our first stay at the Comfort Suites and it went well. The staff were very nice, and they held our rooms for our late arrival even though they were full and people were coming in off the street looking for rooms. That doesn't always happen! The rooms were clean and large enough, no complaints at all. The breakfast wasn't great, but it was free. The pool is not a destination pool if you have younger children. Very tiny. Overall a pleasant stay when we needed one, and even though I couldn't call it luxurious, it isn't designed to be. I'm happy with clean and friendly at this level of travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeremy
Guest Relations
Comfort Suites
512-251-9088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this location over several years and never been disappointed. This recent stay was no different. Always clean, comfortable, and a nice staff. They seem to do a good job with maintenance. I'll book this hotel on my next stay in the area!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are always striving to be the best! We appreciate you staying at our hotel and for your continued loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The staff did everything they could to help us while we were there. They started breakfast early for us because we had a fuhnction to get to. They were on the ball with every request. The rooms were nice and very clean. We will stay there again when we come back.

Room Tip: Both the king and the double rooms were very sizeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Your kind remarks about our staff and accommodations are much appreciated. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback.

We have a dedicated and friendly staff who take pride in making our guests' stays comfortable and relaxing. With so many sports venues nearby, we often accommodate teams of all ages. Sometimes the games start really early, and we understand that starting our breakfast earlier can help save time (and money!) for our guests.

I'm happy it all worked out well for you and the other families. We certainly look forward to having you all stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keithville, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We only stayed 1 night. The room was very clean. Customer service was excellent. Price was right. Highly recommend this hotel. We didn't eat the breakfast as there were a lot of people in the dining room. There was a baseball tournament going on in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback to let us know about your stay. I’m pleased to hear you found our accommodations a value for the price paid. Our staff in every department takes pride in their work, and your review lets us know that we make a difference in our guests’ experiences.

If you are ever in the area again, we warmly welcome you stay with us. I want to let you know that we have overflow seating available in our Conference Room for times when the breakfast area is at capacity. We certainly wouldn’t want anyone to go without a hot breakfast to start the day!

Please accept our thanks for your time and consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My sister and I stayed for a week in connecting suites. This hotel is one of the few near Pflugerville. I drove from the airport on the toll road and was able to miss Austin traffic. It is a good location, near freeway, easy to find. There is a grocery store and two family friendly restaurants walking distance. The grounds and property are immaculate and the staff congenial and helpful. The morning breakfast was just fine for starting the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We’re delighted to learn how convenient you found our location and the surrounding businesses. For guests arriving at Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS), the newly completed Texas 45 Toll road (SH 130) is an excellent option for speedy travel to the North Austin area. We’re also glad to see guests have been utilizing this route to avoid the downtown Austin traffic.

It is quite convenient to have several restaurants, fast food establishments, a supermarket, and many other attractions all within walking distance or a very short drive from our hotel. Convenience and comfort are definitely two critical aspects of our ability to offer a relaxing environment for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to offer your kind words and experience with our hotel. Your remarks are invaluable to us as well as potential visitors to our area. Our Front Desk Agents, Housekeeping, and Maintenance department enjoy knowing the impact of their work on the experiences of our guests. Thank you so much, and do come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Pflugerville Hotel Pflugerville
Comfort Suites Pflugerville Hotel
Address: 15112 FM 1825, Pflugerville, TX 78660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pflugerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Pflugerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located along North Interstate 35 at Exit 247. This location allows for easy access to Austin's main highways so that any destination is within a fifteen to twenty minute drive. A modern hotel with spacious room suites and many dining, entertainment, and shopping options nearby, at Comfort Suites North we are serious about providing the best in customer service and value. The hotel was constructed in 2009 and is packed with amenities to create an enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere for all guests. We offer a free hot breakfast buffet every morning, free Wi-Fi Internet, an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, on-site laundry, meeting space, and a hotel marketplace. Room types available are King Suites, Handicap Accessible King Suites, and Double Queen Suites. Please contact one of our friendly Guest Services Agents if you have any questions or would like assistance booking reservations. With our commitment to guest satisfaction, our goal is to present you with the best value and a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.