We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, well-located reasonably priced hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15112 FM 1825, Pflugerville, TX 78660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Pflugerville
Limerick
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Clean, friendly, well-located reasonably priced hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a new hotel, located just of exit 247 on I-35. The hotel has a clean spacious air to it. We are four -two adults, two teenagres and we have a king-sized bed and a roll-out couch in a wheelchair accessible room. There is lots of space. Within a hundred yards are three restauarants -Posados, Fish Daddy's and Cheddars, so leave the car and have no worries about having a cocktail or two with dinner. Round Rock, with its tons of shopping is 5 minutes up I-35. Downtown is a 15-minute drive (though I-35 can have its slow moments). The staff here are so friendly. If you are staying in Austin and don't need to be out of the city, you could not ask for a better spot than this.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeremy
Guest Relations
Comfort Suites
512-251-9088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    16
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
12
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

5-star staff. Extremely gracious and friendly. Will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeremy
Guest Relations
Comfort Suites
512-251-9088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Spent five nights here. The room was nice, but I noticed one or two bugs in the window daily and the room was dusty. I have allergies so I can tell when dust is lurking around. Sure enough I didn't have to look far before finding it. The breakfast buffet was ok. I think the eggs were reheated one morning. They looked darker than the previous morning, so I passed and my breakfast companion said they tasted a little funny. The other mornings the breakfast was fine.

Johnathan was the best! He offered excellent customer service. The others did not seem as enthused at all. The location of the hotel is great and there are several great eating places on the parking lot in walking distance. The hotel is also convenient to interstate for easy access. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments, we truly value the honest and constructive feedback you provided, I will most definitely pass your glowing comments about Jon on to all our staff.

I apologize that our breakfast didn't meet your expectations one morning. Please be assured all of hot breakfast items are prepared fresh daily and refreshed throughout our breakfast service. For heath and quality reasons these items are disposed of, never to be served again. We do offer a rotating menu of eggs and meats and it is also possible we were supplied with egg product from an alternate manufacturer by our distributor, or quite simply the chaffing dish may have been too hot. Based on your length of stay I would have to guess this was in reference to our egg patties. I will review your concerns with our staff to ensure proper food quality going forward. Please know, we do have a breakfast attendant throughout breakfast. If anything is ever not to your satisfaction, PLEASE let them know, it will be dealt with immediately.

As to the concerns with the room I am so very sorry. I will personally admit the window ledge is more than likely the most overlooked location in any hotel room and I'm sorry that it was not attended to properly. While it is spring time in Texas and everything is starting to spring to life, I expect the one or two by the window may be the result of a gap in insulation around the AC. We will of course review this incident with our housekeeping staff.

I will follow-up with a private message on here for additional details as I do not believe it was brought to our attention during your stay, I would like to ensure the seals around the AC and window are checked.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.
-Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The entrance was hard to find off I-35 exit 247 but once there the motel was great, nice large rooms, quite area, free breakfast was good but eggs were not as hot as should be.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeremy
Guest Relations
Comfort Suites
512-251-9088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

High prices for low quality rooms, bad service dirty towels in room. Had left a pack of old cigarettes that I was trying to quit smoking didnt think anything of it left in restroom trash turns out they charged me another $150 telling me that a pack of cigarettes w no ashes in their trash constitutes as smoking in their room. This is a petty small nothing hotel don't stay here if your looking for good service or human beings who have half a brain.

Room Tip: Don't count on being able to talk to anyone with an IQ above a rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
We value your response and appreciate you taking the time to convey your feelings regarding your experience. Please understand that all Comfort Suites are smoke free and have a policy in place to charge a cleaning fee when that policy is violated, this policy is prominently displayed on the front desk, on the registration card and supported by multiple notices throughout the property. While you yourself may not have smoked in the room, it was apparent that those with you may have.

Being a smoke free facility, it is distinctly noticeable when a room has been smoked in, the odor permeates the room and requires a deep and exhaustive cleaning, including decorative soft goods, window treatments, AC Vents and filters, and carpet. The entire process requires the room be unavailable for sale for 1-2 nights depending on the intensity of the odor, to return it to a smoke free condition.

Please also understand that the decision to charge you was not taken lightly, the overwhelming odor of smoke was first detected by the housekeeper first entering your room and the multiple beer bottles left with cigarette butts and ashes supported that the room had been smoked in. This is also not a unilateral decision by the housekeeper, the housekeeping supervisor must also agree who then notifies the manager on duty and they also inspect the room.

Three individuals who have no financial interest in the guest being charged for smoking in the room must agree that it is severe enough and the effort required justify charging the cleaning fee.

Finally, we also attempted to reach out to inform the registered guest so when the charges appeared, it would not be a total surprise, but found that the phone number provided at check-in did not reach anyone associated with the reservation.

Once again, we do value your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Spent two nights here after mixup with the reservations. Do not deal with Sabrina! She doesn't know what adjoining rooms means. Seriously! We had booked two adjoining rooms with double queens. She told us they were handicap rooms side by side with 'adjoining' door. We asked repeatedly so that she understood that we wanted to move from room to room without stepping out in hall. There's no such thing at that hotel! Since the hotel was completely booked, we wound up with two king rooms to get the adjoining door and that was after an hour of the desk clerk calling his managers. He obviously did not have the authority to make decisions. He was very nice but we were disappointed that we did not get what we clearly booked. Breakfast was fine. Inside pool is very small. The Daddy's Fish Grill Restaurant in front of hotel was excellent. Crowded and loud, but delicious.

Room Tip: Hotel is a block from freeway so didn't hear the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeremy
Guest Relations
Comfort Suites
512-251-9088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We spent two nights here. Our room was spacious, clean, updated and well maintained. The buffet breakfast was good (it is also less than 10 minutes to Round Rock donuts) It is within walking distance of several casual dining establishments and a minute or two drive to a Cinemark theater. Easy on off of I-35. 10 minutes or so away from Round Rock Premium Outlets and 15 minutes from downtown Austin. The pool was clean, the staff was helpful. There is some noise from the highway, but we didn't find it to be a nuisance. We will stay here again if we're in the area.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper you may want to ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeremy
Guest Relations
Comfort Suites
512-251-9088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Address: 15112 FM 1825, Pflugerville, TX 78660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pflugerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Pflugerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located along North Interstate 35 at Exit 247. This location allows for easy access to Austin's main highways so that any destination is within a fifteen to twenty minute drive. A modern hotel with spacious room suites and many dining, entertainment, and shopping options nearby, at Comfort Suites North we are serious about providing the best in customer service and value. The hotel was constructed in 2009 and is packed with amenities to create an enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere for all guests. We offer a free hot breakfast buffet every morning, free Wi-Fi Internet, an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, on-site laundry, meeting space, and a hotel marketplace. Room types available are King Suites, Handicap Accessible King Suites, and Double Queen Suites. Please contact one of our friendly Guest Services Agents if you have any questions or would like assistance booking reservations. With our commitment to guest satisfaction, our goal is to present you with the best value and a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Pflugerville Hotel Pflugerville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.