We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst motel on the face of earth!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Pecos

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Pecos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Pecos
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2207 West 3rd Street, Pecos, TX 79772 (Formerly Howard Johnson)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #13 of 13 hotels in Pecos
El Reno, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst motel on the face of earth!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

This place is garbage. The owner price gouges with brought the weekly rate over 500 dollars. No new amenities are ever installed. Bugs in room, horrible cleanliness, no ice machine, no breakfast. Roach guts stained to the walls, terrible wifi and so much more. This is the worst way to spend your money. I'd rather sleep in the middle of a set of railroad tracks!! I've stayed here for work between October and December so you can trust I'm telling the truth.

Mike.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    3
    8
    22
See reviews for
8
10
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

checked in as it was the last room in town. checked out in snow/ice storm and chose to drive on to Midland as this was without a doubt the worst hotel of my many travels in 66 years. a real hole in the wall. filthy.

Room Tip: anywhere else in pecos - there are new hotels-get a reservation - this place is scary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011 via mobile

Rented the room as it was the only available room in town, and its totally clear why. First there is a bar downstairs where all the locals hang out all night drinking, when we got to our room the bathroom was horrible! Big hole in the.ceiling that was stuffed with paper, rusty gross shower drain with a nasty white gunk covered showerhead that had pretty much ZERO water pressure, missing tiles on the floor, and no soap for washing your hands, unless you count the foaming soap dispenser that was inside the shower. The sheets on the beds were dingy along with the 2 mismatching 2nd hand store towels they provided. Garbage was left in the drawers, and the door looked like it had been kicked in, causing a big chunk to break off where the lock was which made the door not shut all the way. If it had not been for the certainty of getting in a car accident if I kept driving, I most definitely would have left, so basically
I chose to stay over death. Horrible place!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

this hotel was very crappy. they were rude and the t.v. was broke and we had to ask them five times to come and fix it. when they special bar occasions you had to park at the back of the building and it was very dark. they had roaches in the kitchen area and the bathroom. the door to the bathroom would hit the bath tub and you had to squeeze to get in there. my advice i would not stay here!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We found the Economy Inn ok, but thought it was way over-priced. We've stayed in much better places with more facilities and nicer rooms.

Our room wasn't terrible. It was clean enough, and pretty quiet. The hotel is quite a long way out of town though. Basically, it was just mediocre and not worth the high price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We recently as of last month rented by the week for 475.00. we had to leave early using only 2 days, we had our refund put back on our credit card, the transaction did not go thru, we have called them several times and ram has ignored our request for a refund, wanted us to send our mailing information, when he has it already we gave him the nformationit's been a month 27th of october and still no money back, my advice would be dont stay here

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011 via mobile

The Motel 6 we stayed at in Carlsbad was half the price but twice the quality. Went here cause it was the only decently rated place with a room, but almost wished we'd slept in the car instead. Room was dingy, dirty, smelled of smoke, and the bathroom had a used washcloth hanging on the shower rod! For $90!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Pecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pecos

Address: 2207 West 3rd Street, Pecos, TX 79772 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 hotels in Pecos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pecos 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 42 Smoking Rooms & 12 Non Smoking Rooms. Non Smoking Rooms are located inside the lobby & start with room number 302 to 314; so kindly make sure to ask for Non Smoking while making reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Pecos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pecos Economy Hotel Pecos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Pecos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.