We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pecos

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Pecos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pecos
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 South Frontage Road I-20 West, I-20 West, Pecos, TX 79772   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pecos
Katy, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Nice hotel, large clean room. Comfortable King size bed and sofa bed, microwave, fridge, coffee making facilities. Bathroom clean and spacious. Breakfast was free and had a large choice: cereals, fruit, yoghurts, pastries, and some hot items too. Had an indoor pool also looked ok, but we never used it. Price for room was a little high ($150) for a town in the middle of nowhere but I would stay there again if ever in that neck of the woods and would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
17
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manahawkin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very satisfied in this hotel- the room was good size and bathroom more than generous. Bed linens were new and fresh not only in appearance but even smelled clean and welcoming. The front desk clerk was efficient- impressed me than he was dressed in a suit- very professional and his attire gave a certain upscale level to the accommodations. Would definitely stay here if returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn g, Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
hello,
i'm happy that you chose my hotel to stay. i appriciate your coment regarding my hotel and our staff. we are lucky to have you as a guest in my hotel. we hope we get to see you guys in feature in my hotel.
thnx
shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I think the price of this hotel is highly over rated. Since we were driving from Phoenix, AZ this was an ideal stopping point. It was also one of the most expensive hotels we stayed in. It's at a great location for getting onto the highway, restaurants were not nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I noticed other recent reviewers were not happy with the rate, but looking at my HHonors profile I see I had booked a double queen for $159.00. That seems about average to me.

All the usual Hampton amenities were present. Nice staff.

No restaurants within walking distance (or much of anything else), but there is plenty of parking space available in a gravel lot adjacent to the hotel, so there's plenty of room for RVs, work trucks with trailers, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecos, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Finally great Hilton property in Pecos. Makes small town seem a little less small and far away.
I recommend the property fully. Shaun and his staff are outstanding. It is the most I have paid at a Hampton, but the oil boom is keeping rooms at a premium and the Hampton Inn Pecos is worth the extra I pay in the town. I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member and stay at numerous Hilton properties around the country and the Pacific and I am completely satisfied here.

Bobby

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn g, Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
mr' robert
i appriciate your coment about my staff. we are glad to have you in our hotel. we priciate your business.
thnx
shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

When the owner's wife is driving around in a honkin' huge expensive BWI sedan, you'd better tell your travel office to get ready for sticker shock. Paid $239 for a $119 room. But that's the way it is in west Texas and east New Mexico. Thinking the owner is participating in his own wealth redistribution program. Anyway, it's a basic Hampton Inn property, nothing fancy like some Hamptons (thinking of MYR, Alamosa, and Colorado Springs). For some reason, while it's relatively new, the maintenance seems to already be slipping. Yes, oilfield workers are tough on hotel rooms. However, little touch-up painting was not done carefully, ditto the bathroom tile repairs. The parking lot never seemed to be totally picked up. Pecos is a long way from...everywhere but Pecos. Another thing. Watch your valuables. I had a wallet stolen from my room by a housekeeper. The Manager seemed relatively unconcerned, was anxious to drive away in the aforementioned Beemer with his wife. Local Pecos PD officer advised there was a lot of theft going on in area motels. The stolen AMEX card was used in Dallas the next day, so there is something going on here.

Room Tip: At these rates, keep driving to El Paso. Or Big Spring (to the east).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn g, Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
hello
i have read your complain and i'm sorry that you had to pay almost double price but, thats the price around here. in feature if you need the room you call me at my hotel and i'll try to give you good price for your room. one more thing my employee have not said anything about stollen wollet. and i dont think you have talk to me. that could be someone else
once again i just want to say sorry what happend to you. in feature if anything i could do for i'll be more than happy to do that.
thank you
shawn
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

All hotels in W. Texas are extrememly hard to get these days, and if you can make a reservation plan to pay well for it. This hotel was on the upper end of my husband's business travel budget, but he needed the ability to stay over in the small West Texas town, and other "budget" locations had no vacancies. He had not stayed at the Hampton Inn before, but was quite pleased with the accomodations (clean & comfortable) and with the free breakfast provided. He said that this would be his new "go to" hotel in the Pecos area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pecos

Address: 215 South Frontage Road I-20 West, I-20 West, Pecos, TX 79772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pecos 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Pecos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pecos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.