We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive hotel, just don't go to Pecos” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pecos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pecos to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pecos
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 South Frontage Road I-20 West, I-20 West, Pecos, TX 79772   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pecos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Expensive hotel, just don't go to Pecos”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Apparently they are having an oil boom in Pecos and surrounding areas. As a consequence, all the local establishments are raising prices to cash in on the big-oil money flowing through the town. Our room at the local Hampton was absolutely fine, just way to expensive for an outpost like Pecos. Plan your trip so you can drive through and get out of town before they drain your pockets.

Room Tip: Pick a room that is not in Pecos
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
23
7
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Alabama
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Cant compare prices since we copped this room using our point balance. However, the front desk guy is superb, friendly and helpful. One of the best I've have observed in a long time! The rooms are spacious and clean. We will return if back this way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn g, Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
MR' Jackson
Hi, i read your coment regarding my hotel. i appricate your coment and i'm glad that you like my hotel. i appricate your business. i look forword to see you in near feature.
thank you
shawn
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had a great stay. The hotel was easy to get to and clean. Breakfast was good . We were able to adjust the temperatures in our room to suit us. Beds were comfortable and clean. There were plenty of towels and bathing necessities. Parking lot was well lit and we felt safe coming in even after the rodeo later at night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn g, Manager at Hampton Inn Pecos, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
ASHLEY,
Hi, i'm glad that you enjoy your stay at my hotel. and i appricate your coment.
thank you
shawn
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with family one night on the way from PHX to DFW. Great room, great pool, wonderful and friendly staff and awesome breakfast. We will definitely stay here again during our multiple drives back and forth between the two states. Could not have asked for a better experience. Thanks Hampton Inn Pecos ! Oh yeah, if you have small kids, stay here. Best pool ever.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I really enjoyed my night here. The indoor pool was gorgeous, fitness center well-equipped, breakfast was a substantial spread with lots of choices, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I did laugh when I opened my curtains and looked out on a scene that could have come from a post-apocalyptic movie. Scrub brushes, gullies, and jackrabbits comprised the view...best to keep the shades drawn if you are on the back side of the hotel, unless you are a Mad Max fan. Of course, not many come to Pecos for the scenery.
Final note - not a lot of food choices open on a Sunday for dinner, so be warned.

Room Tip: Front side of the hotel for a scenic highway view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elephant Butte, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our stay here was nice. It started with a very pleasant desk clerk that was ready to assist us in any way possible. The rooms were nice and clean. The bed and bedding were terrific. We slept soooo..... good. They had complimentary lemonade and cookies. The hot breakfast was actually not bad at all. They had a lot of choices for breakfast which we all enjoyed. We would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: For a quieter stay get a room on the back side of the building away from I-20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were on a loooong drive...and were very pleased to find the staff helpful and friendly, the room clean and comfy...and a nice breakfast before we headed off the next morning.

Room Tip: we got a room near the elevator and heard no noise, so I guess the rooms are pretty well insulated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pecos

Address: 215 South Frontage Road I-20 West, I-20 West, Pecos, TX 79772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pecos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pecos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pecos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.