We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in Pecos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4002 S Cedar St, Pecos, TX 79772   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pecos
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Vacation in Pecos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Didn't plan on a vacation in Pecos, but iced roads made it mandatory. All hotels in Pecos are high priced because of high occupancy from oil field workers. Capitalism works! Hotel looked clean and smelled clean. It really is a Non-smoking hotel. All the staff were nice. It is an older hotel; not really a problem. First refrigerator didn't work, but Louis from maintenance cheerfully brought in an "in the package brand new one". Just make sure the refrigerator is not plugged into the socket that turns off from the switch by the door because refrigerators don't keep your food cold when the outlet is off! That switch by the door needs a label ! Breakfast was very good; lots of variety and enough room for everyone. The food in the non - ambiance Chinese restaurant in the hotel was very good. Excellent service though very busy. The COCONUT SHRIMP was super delicious!!! It was worth the price. One of us had it all 3 days we were there.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    0
    2
    9
See reviews for
5
1
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

After driving for 8 hours we were exhausted and just needed to rest and sleep. Van Horn was still 1 hour away and could not make it driving any longer. So we stopped in Pecos. What a surprise!! A town full of oil workers. The hotel was clean, but needed major updating and maintenance upkeep. On top of that the price was a raging 185.00 or so. We happen to get a discount, but it was well over 100.00 and probably worth more like a 40.00 hotel. Guy next door seem to talk at the top of his lungs and you could hear everything. Bathroom and it's facilities were old. The door to the bathtub and toilet was not even flush with with door jam. My sheets had a very questionable stain on them. Continental breakfast included more than the basics which was a plus.I would not recommend this place unless you are in a dire situation and just need to rest. Otherwise drink a energy drink and drive to Van Horn or Odessa.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This place is not the most updated motel nor is it the cleanest motel. They charge $150 or more per night and have taken most of the cable tv channels away because they are cheap. Stopped in to this place this evening, asked the desk clerk (male-kind of) for a room, he was snappy and irritated about something, he blurted out the price was $147.00 plus tax then told me that his boss had shut down most of the tv channels, I asked him what channels they had and he snapped back at me that I had to pay for the room before he would tell me. I left because of his rudeness, two other guys behind me heard his bad attitude and left as well, they then walked outside to a different pickup with three guys in it and told them about this idiots attitude and they left. ^ people this punk ran off because he was rude and to lazy to check out how many tv channels they had. I won't even stop here again. Poor management and extremely high prices for what you get.

Room Tip: Business travelers stay away, they don't need your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM20142014, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
We do apologize sir, but as far as the rate of $147.00 we cannot do that rate. And for the channels management did not get rid of those channels our cable provider did and we are looking to get with a different company. I do apologize for the front desk and i have talked to him. we are currently working on changes within the hotel. I do hope that you will give us another chance.

Assistant General Manager
Catrina Rivera
432-445-5404
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was ok. But the restaurant was simply horrible. Took 30 minutes to even get my order taken and literally an hour from that point to get it. Many guests left upset because they did not receive service. If I had not already dedicated so much time to my meal i would have left myself. Not to mention the price of the items is crazy.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

For the $179 plus tax and the Quality Inn name out front, I thought we were safe but not even close. The toilet was broke and you had to sit perfectly still or you would fall over. There was trash on the floor and trash in the trash can. The bathtub was really gross with "something" growing out of the clean out. The smoke detector was missing the cover and the battery. The outlet on one wall had exposed wires coming out of it. The light in the bathroom was burnt out. There was a hole in the bathroom door. Pretty safe bet that I will never stop at a Quality Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Truly sorry for your stay, we would love for you to come back with us and see the difference. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Price is ridiculous even in this inflated market. Worth about $50 a night, I paid $179 + tax. The outside of this place makes you want to turn around and go home, but that was not an option. The lobby might be the nicest area but it was hot and stand up fans were in use. The staff if ok, most were nice and helpful. Only two story with no elevators. Hallways have ugly carpets, doorways to some rooms open and appeared to be storage rooms for extra pieces of furniture. Utility/ storage rooms cluttered with cleaning supplies etc, left open. Rooms have what appears to be newish tile in bath and entry area but poorly done. The rooms ( at least mine) smelled plus had stained carpets and sheets. The a/c was loud and at times would stop blowing ( older wall units). If you are going here (pecos not this dump of a hotel) for business or as a punishment, book a hotel at least five or so days in advance. If it's Friday through Sunday, rooms should be easy to come by. FYI- motel 6 next door is an eyesore as well.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I sincerly apology for your stay, We are remolding the upstairs due to weather damage. Please give another chance and your stay will be awesome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Great staff in a great newly remodeled hotel. Oilfield prices but worth it. It is amazing what a little TLC can do. I stayed here a year or so back and it was nothing like it is today. If you were disappointed in the past I highly recommend giving this hotel another try since the remodel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4002 S Cedar St, Pecos, TX 79772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pecos
Quality Inn Pecos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.