We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1908 Country Place Parkway, Pearland, TX 77584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I been coming for a year a half the staff very friendly the room are big plenty of room they have free Breakfast very good and to top it all they started a happy hour with FREE BEER and wings can't beat that so come and stay here you won't be disappointed

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil b, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you Mr. Dan

Thank you for such a wonderful review, we will continue to go above and beyond our guest expectations, The happy hour has been a positive success and its just something small the Hotel can give back to all of our guests.

Thank you
Neil B.
G.M. Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
18
1
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed there 2 weeks ago with my husband and due to his job we extended or stay through Thursday. I'm so glad we stayed because there was a happy hour, free of charge for all guests. It was very nice,, had some wings and beer. Had no problems with our stay, free breakfast and wifi was included and the walk in shower was amazing! Best rate we found! We'll be back in 3 weeks! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil b, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff they where absolutly delighted. The staff joined me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Neil B.
G.M.
Sleep Inn & Suites
832-230-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quitman, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband stayed at Sleep Inn & Suites this week while in the Houston Metroplex area on business. Everyone was attentive to our needs & courteous , the facilities were clean, maintained well. The rooms were equipped with all the latest amenities. The location was easy to get to from freeway, great shopping just down the road without having to get on freeway again...centrally located. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil b, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear MaryLynne

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Neil B.
G.M.
Sleep Inn & Suites
832-230-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stay here throughout the week on business. I must say that this is a great hotel. Staff is always friendly. And the hotel is always clean. Rooms are very comfortable and have all modern amenities. Thank you for a wonderful stay. J White

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil b, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear John

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Niel B.
G.M.
Sleep Inn & Suites
832-230-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed one night here recently. The room I was large, with a good sized bathroom and huge shower. However the room seemed a little dirty (the sides etc were polished and the bedding clean) but the carpet and paint in the room and surround areas has seen better days.

In the morning there was no one assistant at breakfast, there was good laid out. Paper plates and plastic cutlery we dotted about for use. The food was pretty bad, I was relieved to be leaving.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpearland, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you, Sir, for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Please accept our apologies, and rest assured that no guest comment goes unnoticed. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations, and would like to inform you that this property's rooms are currently under rennovation and we expect completion in early 2014. We'd like to have you stay with us again and we're looking forward to exceeding your expectations during your next stay. We appreciate your business, and hope you choose Sleep Inn next time you're in the Houston/Pearland area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My stay at Sleep Inn & Suites was the GREATEST!!!!. I stayed at the Sleep Inn on the weekend of my Birthday and it was fantastic. The staff was very professional and friendly. No matter how many times I called for assistance there was always a smile on the other end. The rooms were also great.- Got a real good nights sleep. I highly recommend this hotel for family reunions, class reunions, or just a weekend getaway. This is the place, if you want that Home away from Home feeling. - Not to forget the Continental breakfast- it was Hmmmm Good.

Thanks, Sleep Inn
B.Y

Room Tip: Look for Smiling Faces of the Staff when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpearland, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are so please to hear about your stay. Thank you for sharing your birthday with us. We are glad we made your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to future stay with us!
Thanks again and happy travels,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just spent the weekend at this hotel. It was our first experience at this property and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Its clean, modern, well run, and has all the amenities one would want in a motel stay. The pool area is clean though a bit small. the rooms are luxurious and have all the modern conveniences you want. The staff was friendly and attentive- front desk staff courteous and helpful, and the whole staff seemed eager to please their guests. The continental breakfast was above average. If you want a family friendly place to stay, this is it. Things for everyone to do and very kid friendly
-- Boris

Room Tip: Third floor level very quite.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnpearland, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Boris,
Thank you for being our guest. It makes us very happy to hear about pleasant experiences here at the property. The next time you are in town, we would love to have you visit again.
Happy Travels to you,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South

Address: 1908 Country Place Parkway, Pearland, TX 77584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Sleep Inn and Suites Pearland - Houston South hotel in Pearland, TX The 100% smoke-free Sleep Inn & Suites(R) Pearland-Houston South hotel in Pearland, Texas is located near Pearland Town Center and Highway 288. Take a short drive to several event centers, including the annual Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo, concerts, conventions, racing, skydiving, as well as other events at venues like: •Tom Bass Regional Park •George R. Brown Convention Center •NRG Stadium •Toyota Center *Pearland High School *Dawson High School ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pearland
Pearland La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.