We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pearland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pearland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pearland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1702 N Main St, Pearland, TX 77581   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011 via mobile

I travel for business and by far this is the best holiday in express I've been to in 7 years I happily stay again and again they just made me feel at home thanks for the great service

James Matzen
Jacksonville Florida

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear James,

First of all thank you very much for taking out time and writing a wonderful review about your stay at our hotel. We are always striving our best to make our guests feel like at 'HOME AWAY FROM HOME' and after reading your review it means a lot to our entire staff and also helps us to improve more on our services that we provide at the hotel. We are definitely looking forward to see you soon again in our hotel.
Chirag shah
(Director of Sales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
18
1
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed here for two nights in early November. The room was decent, although the walls are somewhat thin. The hotel is in an area going through some road construction. We were disappointed the outdoor pool and hot tub were closed for the season given the temperature was in the low 70's. The breakfast was excellent. Our big problem came when we returned home from the Space Center....the door to our room was open. After a frantic search for valuables (ipad, laptop), we realized nothing was missing. I complained to the front desk both at this time and then at checkout. I was promised Priority Club points. A week went by and no points were credited. I finally spoke to the manager, Mimi. She apologized and promised to credit points to our acccount. Shortly thereafter, a e-mail was received showing 1,000 points credited. Not exactly what I was expecting. I would have thought 10,000 would have been a fair amount. Overall, this hotel is okay. I probably would not stay here again.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Hello,

Dear,

DadofFour65, I and my staff truly apologize for the inconvinience that you have had at our hotel during your stay. We value your feedback and look forward to it as a step towards improvement. I would like to make your next stay at our hotel a memorable one and please accept our apologies. We are definitely looking forward to have you back in our hotel and i promise you that we will exceed your expectations.

Chirag Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011 via mobile

I slept do well on the comfortable bed. Our luggage did not get to the hotel as we had planned but I was able to go to the nt desk and get toothbrushes and toothpaste. Breakfast was delicious and everything was clean.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimibrewer, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Blah1982, I would like to thank to you for the time you spent sending us a great review. It means alot to the entire staff here at The Holiday Inn Express Pearland to get feed back on how we are doing. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Hve a great day, and again... Thank You!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Below average Holiday inn express. Smallest "suite" I have ever been in. I could hear the people in the room next to me all night. Not that they were making a lot of noise, just very thin wall. Nothing near by (no shops or restaurants) Staff was not great but not bad.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimibrewer, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Hi Spylock,
I would like first of all to apologize to you for the experience you had when you stayed earlier this month. It is our goal to make sure every one of our guest is at thier home away from home while staying with us. For the suites not being as large as others, and the walls being too thin, again I truely apologize. Please ask for Mimi on your next visit, so I will be able to make our largest suite available for you. Hope to see you soon. Have a great day from the entire staff at Holiday Inn Express Pearland!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Very good hotel for the price. Visually appealing decor, both inside and out. The rooms are very spacious, they obviously had some renovations made becasue the property has a "new" type look and feel to it. Pleasant staff and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimibrewer, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Hi Mr.Aberdeen, The entire staff here at The Holiday Inn Express Pearland sincerely appreciates your taking the time to send a review through Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future. Safe travels, and have a great day from all here at The Holiday Inn Express Pearland!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed in this property for one night. The aquarium in the lobby is beautiful and the staff is nice. My only complaint is that since I was traveling with my mom who uses a walker, we asked for a handicapped accommodated room because she needs extra room to maneuver. Although the room had bars to help in the bathroom, there was no seat in the bath for those that can't get in a traditional tub. Also, the refrigerator was near the front door, which did not allow the walker to get through the space without problems. Between the front door, the bathroom door and the refrigerator we had a lot of difficulty.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimibrewer, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Hi Vagabond Texan, We sinerely do appreciate your review and are so happy you liked our property. We do strive to make sure each and every guest is made to feel like they are home away from home. We did find out we needed to make adjustments, and have done so thanks to your help. This will assist the future guest coming who we can accomodate with an accessable room. We did have the extra bath tub seat, and please accept our sincere apology for not getting it to you. We would have been happier to know that we made the stay here for your Mom more comportable. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great day from all of us here at Holiday Inn Express Pearland Texas!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

If anyone is ever in the Pearland area this is the best hotel to stay in! Rooms are large, bed is fantastic, breakfast was really good. Very clean hotel looks like new, staff keeps well maintained. The aquarium in the front lobby is beautiful!! One of the nicest things about this hotel is the staff! They are super nice greeted upon check in with a friendly smile! Felt like I was the most important person to them even though they had many other guest. But I did notice they treated everyone who walked in the door with a warm hello and made them feel as welcome as I was. Have a great pool! Very clean and nice area to enjoy and relax after a long day. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to this area!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimibrewer, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Txgirl247, thank you so much for your recent stay here with us here at Holiday Inn Express Pearalnd. We are so happy that you enjoyed the your stay. The weather was great and I am so glad that you got to take advantage of the pool while you were here. The days have been perfect for swimming and being able to sit out by the pool and relax is always a plus. Make sure to give us a call when you get ready to travel back to Pearland, so that we can get a one of our nice roomy rooms ready for you. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Have a great day from the Holiday Inn Express staff to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pearland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pearland

Address: 1702 N Main St, Pearland, TX 77581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pearland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to theHoliday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Located just five minutes from the Houston Hobby Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Pearland. You ll find the things that are important to weather you re here for business or pleasure. Corporations located within 10 miles are Aggreko, Turbo Care, Cap Rock Communications, Weatherford, Baker Hughes,Rowan Companies Inc. and Profax. Reliant Stadium, MD Anderson Texas Medical Center. We are 20 minutes from downtown Houston, Toyota Center, George R. Brown Convention Center, and Houston night life. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high speed internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The Business Center is there for copies, faxing and support. And, if you re here for pleasure you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Pearland has in store. No matter what brings you to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites your room is your personal retreat. The Key word is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern décor and all the cable, sports and movies channels you need.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Pearland and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pearland Hotel Pearland
Holiday Inn Pearland
Pearland Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pearland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.