We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most comfortable night's sleep EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Houston Pearland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Houston Pearland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6515 Broadway Street, Pearland, TX 77581   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The most comfortable night's sleep EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is located in a fantastic area with plenty of restaurants, grocery and drug stores within a 1 mile radius. The grounds are neat and clean. The beds are so comfortable and the air conditioner had cooled the room before we got there. What a great stay! We will definitely try The Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Pearland, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. My staff and I are happy to serve you and hope to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
16
3
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norman
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I like Hampton Inns for the consistency from property to property. I think the price is a bit high for what is offered. The beds are comfortable. The microwaves are cheap and need to be upgraded to a better unit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at this property for 3 nights, May 8-10 and found the room and hotel to be very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was on par with other Hampton Inn hotels we have stayed at. Really no surprises here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel itself was fine, a normal hotel. However, the management is horrible. There was a mix up with cards and I ended up getting charged twice as much as I should have and it took weeks to get it off of my credit. The manager, Nancy Wernet, was so difficult to deal with. She was the main person dealing with the situation and she was so hard to get ahold of when needed and put several extra charges on my card without even telling me. I got charged over my credit limit, incurring charges from the credit card company and I couldn't use my card for a week. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Pearland, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I am so sorry that you feel this way. Your company reserved your group of rooms with a rejected credit card, during a special event. The entire city of Houston and surrounding area was sold out. Technically your rooms should have been cancelled, but you very graciously stepped forward and offerred to put several of your co-workers rooms on your credit card. I spoke to several people at your company (they all had my personal cell phone number) and they said that they would not be able to furnish a valid credit card for at least one week. Unfortunately the card that they finally did provide, did not have enough authorization to cover the entire stay for you and the co-workers that you signed for. That is the only reason that we were forced to use your credit card to pay for the remaining charges. I tried for several days after your check out, to contact someone at your company, so that we could reverse the charges to your card. To date, no one has ever answered any of my calls or emails. When I spoke to you the week following your check out, you indicated that someone would be contacting me directly, and per the voice mail that I left you, no one ever did. While I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced, having valid payment for a hotel stay is necessary. It is not typically the job of a hotel manager to run after payment for a hotel room, but your group was so nice and I felt bad that all of the trainees were left without better support from your company. Again, I truly am sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here for a bridal shower it was nice clean great breakfast easy to get anywhere beautiful rooms nice pool I recommend here if in pearland it is next to las Rosas Mexican restaurant so walking distance to Margaritas

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed at 2 different hyatts on this same trip and this hotel made them look very bad. it's sad when a hampton inn trumps a 4 star hyatt. You can say what you want about paris hilton, i like how her daddy runs the place. it seems like they care and want you to have a pleasant stay. there was construction in the lobby, but it wasn't disruptive or noisy. staff was courteous, it was also nice to have a fridge & microwave in the room & that i could turn the tv to see it from the desk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This Hampton Inn is not up to par with other Hampton's I have stayed. The price was reasonable, and the rooms clean. There was no conditioner in the bathroom, only shampoo. The breakfast was less than acceptable. . I have eaten at many Hampton's for breakfast that this was by far the worst. There was something that was supposed to be scrambled eggs, that was obviously some sort of egg substitute that was bright yellow, dry, and shaped in little pods. All the pastries were terrible and tasteless. This breakfast definitely needs help.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Pearland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Pearland

Address: 6515 Broadway Street, Pearland, TX 77581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Pearland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston-Pearland hotel is conveniently located near big local companies and attractions, like golf courses. Each hotel room has a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, 37-inch LCD HDTV, mini-fridge, and microwave. The hotel also offers a free full hot breakfast daily, outdoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland Hotel Pearland
Hampton Inn Pearland
Pearland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Houston Pearland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.