We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for Paris Texas - but not that great.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Paris to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Paris
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3563 N.E. Loop 286, Paris, TX 75460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Paris
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“OK for Paris Texas - but not that great.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2007

Staff was not that friendly and took over 15 minutes to check in. What a HUGE cricket problem, gross. The rooms were OK for Paris Texas, but I think the beds had bed bugs because I got bites all over my feet.

Breakfast the following morning was free so did not expect much and as normal it was average.

Location is not bad for Paris.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Staff were not nice at all and slow.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missymalibu, General Manager at Hampton Inn Paris, responded to this review, June 19, 2008
We appreciate this guest writing a review of our property, but would like to assure all future guests that we do not, nor have we ever, had bed bugs at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    26
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
17
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2007

This staff was the nicest ever! So helpful and kind! The beds were new and nice. The hotel overall is good...although the other two reviews were overrated. I would stay there again without hesitation...because I think the staff would be responsive. If you stay, please know this is not as nice as other Hampton Inns, in which I have stayed in simular size towns. My room looked out over a trailer park of beatup trailers. So I closed the drapes. My TV had some sorta line pattern on it. The bathroom was clean but motelish. The bed was great!

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2007

Can't say enough good things about this place.

The staff was friendly, the room & bed very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was wonderful. No complaints at all, even with my later check in. Didn't have a real chance to interact with staff, since I got in later. Parking lot was pretty full, so that's always a good sign. Many restaurauts within walking distance, with a Braums just a 100 feet away from the front door.

Only complaint, is that it's a little hard to get to, and off a side road.And the business center had only one PC to it - though it was a nicer, more up-to-date unit.

But otherwise, I have no complaints, and I would stay again when in the area.

  • Liked — Clean and comfy
  • Disliked — business center could better
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2006

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn several times during 2006 on business and have been really surprised with all of the ammenities and with the updated, comfortable, and clean rooms. For a $4 premium, the deluxe King room comes with fully laundered posh cotton sheets. Everything, including the duvet and the cover (that's going the extra mile) are cleaned before every new visitor. The breakfast is nice and includes both hot and cold items. The breakfast to go bag with water, cereal bar, fruit, and little mints is a very nice touch. Fruit, coffee, and juice are available all day and each room comes with a refridgerator, free internet, and microwave.

I've stayed in WAY more expensive hotels across the country that don't offer half of the comfort and ammenities of this particular Hampton. What a find.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Paris

Address: 3563 N.E. Loop 286, Paris, TX 75460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Paris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore small-town charm, Victorian-era homes or the Texas Eiffel Tower while staying at our hotel, the Hampton Inn Paris. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.