We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A living nightmare” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Willow Creek Parkway, Palestine, TX 75801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
1 review
“A living nightmare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Me and my family had stayed in the comfort suites before and never had any problems, we actually always enjoyed our stay, but this past weekend has been stressful. We put a 150 dollar deposit as usual using a debit card and was told we would get our deposit back a few days later. So a week went bye and still no deposit. So i contact the hotel they told me they had already release my money, so i called the bank and they said they show three charges which included my deposit but nothing from the hotel to credit my account. So i called them back and they said are deposit is on hold because they smelled smoke in our room. I nor my husband smokes, we had our children with us and our newborn i feel like I'm being scam and giving the run around. Stress and time you can never give back and we need our money. I never experience such services before and it is a living nightmare.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I apologize on the experience you and your family had at our hotel.

In order to provide our guests with a safe, comfortable and enjoyable stay, we offer a 100% smoke-free environment. Several members of our staff noticed an odor of smoke in your room, which prompted the charge for the cleaning fee (a policy which is disclosed to all guests at check-in). After speaking with you, we did agree to reverse that charge, and did so immediately.

I see that you have been back to stay with us since this incident. We are happy you decided to return, and trust that your stay was an enjoyable and positive experience.

We truly take pride in ensuring our guests experience a top notch stay at our hotel. Accordingly, the moment we're aware of an issue with a guest's stay we work to immediately remedy the situation.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    23
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
22
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Martinville, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have a large wedding in town and booked 6 rooms , they took such good care of us, the staff amazing , the rooms amazing and the breakfast was amazing , this is where I always stay when I am in town and it is always 100%
thank you
J. E
Lafayette , Louisiana

Room Tip: every room is great room its a good way off the road no noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks so much for such a kind review! Our staff works hard to provide our guests with a great stay and first-class guest service. We're glad you enjoyed our amenities, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Palestine. Thanks again for your gracious comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. While we were there it was wonderfully quiet. The room was clean and in good order, and the food was hot and fresh. We stay a lot of places, and this one was more than worth the price. The pool was warm and clean as well. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. We're so glad you enjoyed our accommodations, and especially the indoor pool. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations, and guest service is our top priority. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Palestine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night on our way through, but would have stayed longer. Friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, nice breakfast .... Didn't try the pool or laundry, etc. Everything was clean and there were even tea bags with the coffee service. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our goal is to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay and top-notch guest service. We certainly hope you have the opportunity to enjoy our amenities the next time you stay with us. Again, thanks for the gracious comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugfork, MS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a very nice facility. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice indoor pool. Our granddaughter certainly enjoyed herself. The lady who was on the desk in the late afternoon/evening was especially helpful. Nice sized rooms that were very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your gracious comments. We're glad you and your family enjoyed the stay and service, and of course, the indoor pool. We work hard to ensure our staff provides our guests outstanding service.

Again, thanks for the great feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you and your family are in the Palestine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

the service was just amazing. exspeciall a lady by the name of carol nelsin she was just a very happy fo lucky person. hse made the stay feel as if i were at home. i will contine to stay in this hotel because of her great service. the spa, pool, breakfast and workout room were everthing that i excpected the bes was just wonderful. and i cant wait for my next stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. We pride ourselves in delivering our guests first class service. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had just sold our home here, and Kim Simms was so out standing from the time I called to make a reservation, then upon greeting us on 1/28/13 was professional at explaining everything. Then I needed to ask for later check out due to my husband is a dialysis patient with no kidney's and dying of cancer, and even with all this I did'nt have to explain myself and was granted an extra hour..For him to rest to be able to travel further...God Bless you ladies for an outstanding job hope you continue to treat customers as your priority...LOVE THE BEDS AND BEAUTIFUL ROOMS...THANK YOU COMFORT SUITES....GARY AND GALE BOHANAN

Room Tip: this is one of the quietest hotels we have ever been to, we moved here 6 yrs ago and tried them all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thanks for your warm comments. Personalized guest service and responsiveness is paramount with us. We're glad you and your husband enjoyed the suite. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the Palestine area. Again, thanks for the gracious comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 301 Willow Creek Parkway, Palestine, TX 75801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Palestine
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Palestine, we offer 66 spacious suites, each with King or 2 Queen beds, partial room divider, living area with pull-out sofa, flat-screen TV, mini fridge, microwave, and desk. We provide our guests with a 100% smoke-free environment. All rooms have free high-speed wireless/wired internet, and our amenities include an indoor heated pool, outdoor hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, business center, and a complimentary full hot breakfast. We pride ourselves on providing a superior level of guest service, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.