We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Orange

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Orange to your Saves list
Days Inn Orange
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2630 Interstate 10 W, Orange, TX 77632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Orange
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I live on the road and nothing can make it more miserable like a bad hotel. This site is Great. The entire hotel and staff! The breakfast in morning was very good too. The lady work at night does excellent job!Keep it up...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayinnOrange, Manager at Days Inn Orange, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our evening desk clerk and We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
19
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sumerco,west virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you're looking for a budget motel that is also clean and has a responsive staff, this Days Inn is the place to stay. I typically stay at budget motels, so I have seen enough to know that this one is well above the average, and the price is right. If you are on the front side of the motel, you will hear muffled interstate noise, but nothing that the A/C can't drown out. Will definitely stay again, if the occasion arises that I am traveling in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayinnOrange, General Manager at Days Inn Orange, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful feedback about our location, our staff and service, and we are happy you were able to enjoy your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The Last stop on our road trip was perfact what a stunning hotel. The staff are amazing. The room are nicely remodel and bed was so comfortable. Thank you Days Inn for making our stay so Pleasurable. We'll see you soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayinnOrange, General Manager at Days Inn Orange, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Nick, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

It was an ok stay, next time I will try another place. The room was nicely remodeled, but it wasn't that clean of a property. They stored their old mattresses and pillows under the outside staircases. They breakfast is also a joke, unless you like cold cereal and toast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayinnOrange, General Manager at Days Inn Orange, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your valuable review and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orange

Address: 2630 Interstate 10 W, Orange, TX 77632
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.