We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"way above the average for price and location"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Orange

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Orange to your Saves list
Days Inn Orange
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2630 Interstate 10 W, Orange, TX 77632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
sumerco,west virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"way above the average for price and location"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you're looking for a budget motel that is also clean and has a responsive staff, this Days Inn is the place to stay. I typically stay at budget motels, so I have seen enough to know that this one is well above the average, and the price is right. If you are on the front side of the motel, you will hear muffled interstate noise, but nothing that the A/C can't drown out. Will definitely stay again, if the occasion arises that I am traveling in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayinnOrange, General Manager at Days Inn Orange, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful feedback about our location, our staff and service, and we are happy you were able to enjoy your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    28
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
26
32
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Last stop on our road trip was perfact what a stunning hotel. The staff are amazing. The room are nicely remodel and bed was so comfortable. Thank you Days Inn for making our stay so Pleasurable. We'll see you soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayinnOrange, General Manager at Days Inn Orange, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Nick, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

It was an ok stay, next time I will try another place. The room was nicely remodeled, but it wasn't that clean of a property. They stored their old mattresses and pillows under the outside staircases. They breakfast is also a joke, unless you like cold cereal and toast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayinnOrange, General Manager at Days Inn Orange, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your valuable review and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 12 in Orange
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Orange
Comfort Inn Orange
#6 of 12 in Orange
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casino Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orange

Address: 2630 Interstate 10 W, Orange, TX 77632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.