We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks are deceiving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deluxe 6 Inn & Suites

Deluxe 6 Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Deluxe 6 Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Deluxe 6 Inn & Suites
8280 North Expressway 83, Olmito, TX 78575 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Brownsville)   |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Olmito
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Needed a room for a night and came across this place. It use to be a La Quinta so the room layout is the same, clean and comfortable. The downfall would be the quality of maintenance to the outside of the building. Overall very pleased with my stay and will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
3
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My experience was fabulous! For the price is a good thing, what a love was the staff they were real helpful, the room was clean and properly made each morning...........Love the swimming pool and the best thing was they accept dogs..............Great time there!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My boyfriend booked this LaQuinta on line. Bad bad bad idea.First indication it was awful was the XXX movie store we saw turning on the hotels road ,the Parking lot was empty, the windows where old with metal frames,and the pain was pealing off. There was a old abandonded graffitied house . There was a 'lock it hide it or take it' sine in the lot too. Can't judge a book by its cove. Oh yes you can! We actually checked in.The front dest man was so creepy'William' he look as tho he wanted to eat me! We got our keys and went to the fauls safty of our room.Worst damp oder ever! Sat on the rock hard bed for a second. Looked out the window n had a view of a dump litterly a dump. Oh did I mention the gang of cats outside? We got the heck out of there, and checked in to the much nicer safer LaQinta 5mind away where we got the front fest girls to call and cancel at the other hotel. Willam was not happy he call my bf a couple times questioning why we left, creepy old dude. Please font not stay there, do not be fooded by photo shopped pics and resist the cheep deals, if you value your life!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Olmito hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I just wanted to take a shower, tub filled up instantly up to my ankle. Tub is good for a bath not for shower. Toilet didn't flush first, well... if you trust your plumbing skills, you can open top of reservoir and pull the lever... Breakfast was ok. We always choose laquinta for our stays, this one is the worst so far, not too bad.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was a loyal customer of this particular LQ location as my 93 year old mom lives in Brownsville and I go visit often. This latest time 8/18/2012, someone (I later found out it was the person at the front desk) tried to enter my room at 2:45 am. Thank goodness I had the top dead bolt latch on! Why would someone try and come in with a key??? The first time this happened, they told me that since I had been originally put in a room and they had to move me because the tub drain was clogged, they "forgot" to note it in the system and they registered the room to someone else, who arrived and tried to barge in after midnight! Ok, a mistake. But last night, according to the Sunday morning desk person, she wasn't sure why "Chris" came up with the key. When I called down at 9:00 for towels (there were none and no soap) I was told that I had to come down to get them! So why would he come back later in the night??? I was a traveling woman alone. This is UNACCEPTABLE and I WILL NOT be going back.

Room Tip: Don't stay there especially if you are a woman alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Deluxe 6 Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe 6 Inn & Suites

Address: 8280 North Expressway 83, Olmito, TX 78575 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Brownsville)
Location: United States > Texas > Olmito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Olmito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 6 Inn & Suites, Formerly La Quinta, conveniently located on North Expressway 83 in Olmito, Texas...just a stone's throw from Brownville, Texas. Minutes from Port of Brownsville, South Padre Island, Brownsville Sports Park, Gladys Porter Zoo, Museums, Bird Sanctuaries, World Class Golf Courses, Hospitals, Shopping and University of Texas Brownsville and Matamoros, Tamaulipas, Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deluxe 6 Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Olmito
Olmito La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deluxe 6 Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.