We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chicken strips and steak fingers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keith's Hamburger Station

Keith's Hamburger Station
4324 Andrews Hwy, Odessa, TX 79762-5559
+1 432-368-0950
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 200 Restaurants in Odessa
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Keith's serves "Southern Comfort" food. Such as chicken fried steak, chicken strips. Hamburgers and salads. The specialty is homemade steak fingers. Hand cut and hand breaded. Cooked to order
Odessa, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great chicken strips and steak fingers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Chicken strip and steak finger dinners are very good. Plenty to eat at a fair price. Great place to grab carry-out.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Only visit was a pleasant one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Only 1 visit but it was good. Located in Odessa, it has its own local cult following.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not too bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

It's not bad for a hole in the wall place. The steak fingers they rave about are average. Kind of rubbery but not bad.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011 via mobile

A small place with good food. Their hamburgers are really big and juicy.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Incredible Food, Awesome Service, Hometown Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Our church youth group was in town for a week and we chose Keith's for one of our two dinners out. Everyone was very impressed! No, this is not a "5-star" restaurant, but it earned an overall 5-star rating for what it is.

The food was all prepared very well and in an efficient manner, given our group of 25, plus other customers. Every one of our orders was filled accurately. We did call in advance that let them know we would be there and they set aside some tables for us. People in our group ordered burgers, steakfingers, chicken-fried steak, fries, and onion rings. I heard only positive comments about the quality and the quantity. The comments were like, "I can't believe how big the chicken-fried steak was", "that burger was a fresh, hand-made patty, not a frozen puck", "there was meat in every bite of the steakfingers."

Being from a big city, people in our group enjoyed the hometown atmosphere - a good representation of the community eating there and not a chain.

My wife was concerned after seeing another review of this restaurant, but our experience was completely different - can't believe we are reviewing the same place. I would definitely recommend Keith's Hamburger Station to anyone and plan to eat there again next time I'm in town.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keith's Hamburger Station also viewed

 

Been to Keith's Hamburger Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keith's Hamburger Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.