We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected flavor in Odessa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yana's

Yana's
615 N Sam Houston Ave., Odessa, TX 79761
915-332-4305
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 186 Restaurants in Odessa
Cuisines: Continental
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected flavor in Odessa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I went with my boyfriend today to have lunch. We didn't want to eat at a franchise, so I started looking up in TruipAdvisor and I found this restaurant. If you see the outside you'll never believe it's a restaurant. My surprise.. it was full. So we sat down and started ordering. Soup is delicious and the spinach lasagna is highly recommended. Food is hot and tasty. Bad thing, for me.. was the homemade lemonade.. to sweet for my taste but they have more choices where to select.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boerne tx
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“taste of european and desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

they have some different dishes chicken baked in a pastry with a cream sauce spinach lasagnia teramisu along with many other great deserts best in odessa in an elegant setting a favorite of the ladies only opened from 11 to 2 but always packed if nothing else go for the deserts

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My one visit here was very good. I suggest the crepes of the chicken in pastry. MOR on expense. Great little place!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old World European Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

A local favorite, the restaurant is inside a house and named for the owner's grandmother. Great food, awesome desserts. Get there early for lunch to snag the coveted table at the back window overlooking the backyard.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Eastern European Quisine... light and tastely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Food is very good... nice atmosphere but noisy because it is small restraurant (specially at lunch and Sundays). The deserts are to die for... overall, well made food and good service. Well worth the visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yana's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yana's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.