We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Odessa

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Odessa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Odessa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7261 Tres Hermanas Blvd, Odessa, TX 79765   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Odessa
Roswell, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This was a great place to stay while over Thanksgiving. The room was huge with plenty of room. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the young lady who made the breakfast on Thanksgiving morning was fantastic. The food was delicious and well prepared. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeannaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Odessa, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We value our guests’ feedback, and yours is no different! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also passed along your message to Angie, our breakfast attendant, and she thanks you for your kind words, as well. We hope you enjoyed your Thanksgiving and look forward to having you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a lovely time at this Residence Inn. The hotel itself seemed fairly new and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Our room was huge! The staff was very helpful and courteous. Right across the street from a couple of restaurants too. We love staying at Marriott and this was no exception!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Manager at Residence Inn Odessa, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your continued loyalty with our hotel and the Marriott brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel was clean & quiet. All of the staff were friendly. I don't know why they keep the hallways so cold - perhaps it's a TX thing? Our room was enjoyable & very tech friendly. The evening social & breakfast was surprisingly well stocked with a variety of items to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Manager at Residence Inn Odessa, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the comfortable room and the friendly staff. We apologize for the temperature in the hallways. We have already taken the appropriate measures to ensure the hallways are set to a comfortable temperature. Thank you for your kind words regarding our breakfast and social. I will make sure to pass this information along to my staff. Once again, we appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This might be the nicest Residence Inn I've ever seen. It must be pretty new, as everything still has that shiny new feeling about it. The staff couldn't possibly have been any nicer and helpful. Truly, a great find.

The ONE thing, is that the hallways are freezing cold. If that's my only complaint, I'll take it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Manager at Residence Inn Odessa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your response and comments. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, as a Marriott property, we strive for excellence in all of our services we provide you. On behalf of myself and my staff, we would like to thank you again for your comments. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Sincerely,

Residence Inn Odessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and found the rooms very nice, nice kitchen area and it was very clean. We were there in the Odessa area on a family emergency. The night evening desk clerk, Taylor Dennard, was extremely helpful and courteous. He was a good representative of the excellence that Marriott represents. i would recommend this hotel to anyone and if needed I would stay here again!

Cathy Ramoin
Austin, Texas

Room Tip: My ground floor room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeannaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Odessa, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valid feedback. We truly appreciate your kind comments! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also passed along your message to Taylor, our guest service rep, and he is grateful for your compliment. We enjoyed having you and look forward to having you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our weekend stay at this hotel was wonderful. The hotel is only a few months old and very well designed. Our only problem was finding it as two of my map apps didn't have this new street address and led us astray, only Google Maps got us there. The room has an excellent floor plan - large kitchen with granite countertops, sitting area, large desk, very large bathroom. As with all Marriotts, the bed was super comfortable. The free breakfast had all the usual hot/cold dishes. We definitely enjoyed our stay in this boomtown hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeannaGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Odessa, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valid feedback. We truly appreciate your kind comments! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble finding us. Being so new, this is a common concern, but I'm glad Google Maps got you here safe! We thank you for staying with us and look forward to having you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We took a trip to west Texas to visit friends and enjoyed our hotel stay at the new Residence Inn by Marriott in Odessa.

Best part for me was cleanliness and comfortable bed. I have hip issues and usually experience pain in both hip joints and even the finest five start hotels. The beds are as comfortable as home and I experienced no pain. That is very important to me.

New, clean, dog friendly and very comfortable. All the ammenities of home! We will definately stay there again!

Room Tip: All room are easy to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Odessa

Address: 7261 Tres Hermanas Blvd, Odessa, TX 79765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Odessa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Marriott, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Odessa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.