We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Spice

Thai Spice
3747 Andrews Hwy, Odessa, TX 79762
432-362-8660
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 200 Restaurants in Odessa
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Great for odessa I would not go anywhere other than here for thai food.
Nice. Clean smells good grat service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Plenty of fresh and delicious tasting food served in each dish.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The flavors are uniquely Thai in most dishes. Very delicious and full of flavor and spice, if you like it. I love their summer rolls, sesame chicken, tofu tod, Thai salad and chicken curry. The service is fast and very welcoming!! The location isn't appealing to the eye but never judge a book by its cover!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not much to look at but come here for the food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Drove by it once, twice, and on the third time, I decided to stop in for dinner. From the road, the restaurant is not much to look at. The restaurant had a few patrons but was not overly packed. I ended up ordering a bowl of Tom Yum Soup and a red curry with fried rice for the entree. I got the medium heat which from his explanation was plenty hot for the majority of customers.

The soup arrived with an accompanying bowl of crispy fried wonton strips. Good soup, good crunchy strips. The entree followed shortly. Smelled good, looked good, tasted great! The heat was plenty as within the third to fourth bite, my forehead had ample beads of sweat forming along with my nose beginning its assortment of sniffles. I made it through the bowl of curry and was plenty satisfied.

All told, total for dinner was about $15 with tax and tip. I definitely plan on coming back here next time work beckons in Odessa. If you're in for some spice, give this place a shot. The Kleenex company will thank you as you go through tons of tissue for your runny nose as you eat the spicy curries.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Not Fancy But Great Authentic Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I've been coming to Odessa on business for 8 years and discovered Thai Spice about 3 years ago so I try to eat here on every trip. As it turns out I have lunch here more often then dinner, and while its not a fancy place it does serve great authentic, fresh Thai food. The Pad Thai, the Drunken Noodles, the Thai Fried Rice and their various curry dishes alway makes it difficult to choose which one I want, because they are all excellent. This place fits my ideal place to eat as it is not a chain restaurant, it is family owned and operated, and it serves fresh, high quality, tasty food at a reasonable price. Folks, if you like Chinese food and you've never tried Thai food, you are missing out. If you've never tried Thai Spice you're definitely missing out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, TX
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a small place, and the decor is not as ornate as you'll find in many Thai restaurants, but we go there regularly for the food. It's fast, fresh, and delicious. Their menu offers a lot of choices, and everything I have had was good. My favorite has a long name which I don't remember, but it's a noodle dish with yellow curry and a choice of meat, and green onions, raisins, pineapple, and cashews. It's deeeelicious. It also has some dishes like beef and broccoli for the less adventurous. I recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spice also viewed

 

Been to Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.