We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A REAL sports bar and 29 degree tap beer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Peaks

Twin Peaks
5001 E. 42nd St, Odessa, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 200 Restaurants in Odessa
Cuisines: Armenian
Restaurant details
Angleton, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A REAL sports bar and 29 degree tap beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Step right up and enjoy some cold beer and cool atmosphere. Place was packed on a Sunday night. Simple menu but good selections. Something for everyone. I'll be back for sure!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, New York, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“plan on waiting and being ignored...very packed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I went to this location 3 Times......I only ate there once. I walked out the other two times. the restaurant usually has very long waits and the bar is so packed with people it takes forever to get a drink. the food was average.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good scenery with great food and choice of beer. Come early as tables fill up fast, but the staff is very accomidating.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Scantily clad waitresses running around trying to keep up with the orders”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

A business luncheon…
I was not impressed with the food quality for the price…typical noisy sports bar type scene with semi cute, scantily clad waitresses running around trying to keep up with the orders. The service was not the best as well however they were well packed with people at lunch time so I have to assume they were just real busy.
With the food being average and the service average as well, I am not really sure what the attraction is here…or maybe I do see what the attraction is here!
I do not think I will return any time soon however.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish they had more servers the food is great but wait us long”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

For the sports bar venue this place rocks. Everything on the menu is awesome even the meatloaf. Realizing the local boom and short staff issues if this place can overcome the staffing challenges and get tables bussed quicker to seat more rapidly then actually have servers to wait on those tables they could really have a good thing going on. Beats hooters hands down. Real food not frozen and warmed. Lots of big screens and varied channels.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Peaks also viewed

 

Been to Twin Peaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Peaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.