We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Odessa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Odessa to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Odessa
3923 JBS Pkwy, Odessa, TX 79762   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Odessa
alberta canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“two night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is a good value for what you spend. I stayed there on a business trip. Quite hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. No restaurant but a good one across the parking lot. Rooms are very spacious and quite.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
23
7
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel allows smoking in about half of their rooms. Smoking/Non-Smoking rooms are situated next to each other, alternating. It might be better if they had a smoking floor. Don't think your non-smoking room will be smoke free, or the hallways. Except for the lobby, if you get irritated by smoke easily, you might want to look elsewhere. Front desk staff was great, though understaffed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgenman, General Manager at Hampton Inn Odessa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate your feedback. We only have one floor that allows smoking and I apologize if the comfort of your stay was interrupted for any reason. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again upon your next visit to the area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The stay at the Hampton Inn in Odessa, Texas was excellent. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, the pillow were okay, internet service was great, the complimentary breakfast was good. They offered: oatmeal, eggs, waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, milk, juice, toast, muffins, lost bread, bacon 1 day. The hotel was close to a shopping mall and plenty of restaurants. They have 1 washer 1 dryer each $1 for the quest. Powder cost $1.The personnel were very friendly and helpful, especially Ms. Maria. She always greeted us upon entering the lobby and always had a smile. The only thing is that the hallways had a bad odor. I also had a note fall from recessed light fixture that said "the cops can't help". I gave the note to the hotel clerk and she just said Thank You. I thought it was odd. I have to admit that I was a little scared.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Pulled in on Sunday of Memorial Day weekend after 600 miles and 2 hours of construction delays to find a quiet room, clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and bathroom clean and well stocked. A good nights stay. Breakfast was OK. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I travel to Odessa to see family and this hotel consistently provides excellent accommodations and a free breakfast. The beds are soft, comforters fluffy. I love the quiet hallways and clean, fresh-smelling rooms. It's an excellent choice!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Odessa for anyone who does not know is in the middle of an oil boom. Most places where I go (I work in the oil field) that are in a boom they could care less. If you don't like it there are 3 people waiting behind you for the room, table or whatever. Ever since a horrible stay at a Hilton property in Shreveport La.I have stayed away from anything Hilton. Only room I could find in the Midland Odessa area was at the Hampton Inn. I bit the bullet and took the room. Michelle checked me in and was wonderful and on the ball all through the process. I had been in my room about 30 minutes and Michelle called to make sure everything in the room was working and to my satisfaction. It was a wonderful stay with everyone I had dealings with friendly and helpful. A very well run establishment. The rate was a little high but no higher than any other in the area, yet they treated you like there were 100 hotels you could choose instead of this is the last room in town. When I go back I will make ever possible effort to stay here again!

Room Tip: I was in a room right by the elevator and it did not bother me a bit. I think all of the rooms are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Upon arrival of our stay we were greeted by Olivia the manager. Our room was ready when we got there as a early check-in. We had no problem with using our free point stay for our two nights. We utilized the fitness center which was fully equipped, great room temperature and fully working work out machines. The studio room we reserved was large and very invited with complimentary waters not to mention the staff providing us fruit. There were evening snacks available and just an overall welcoming stay. We also switch over rooms to the standard king room and this room to was very comfy. The beds were very comfortable and we slept so soundly. I would suggest this hotel to anyone who plan to visit for leisure or business in Odessa. The location is great and within minutes to food places.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Odessa

Address: 3923 JBS Pkwy, Odessa, TX 79762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Odessa Hotel Odessa
Odessa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Odessa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.