We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NON PERFESSIONAL” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 East 50th Street, Odessa, TX 79762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Odessa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NON PERFESSIONAL”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012 via mobile

Housekeeping was great! tyana the manager very rude and not helpful at all. front desk clerks were always on there phones and the guy overnight must have been asleep the breakfast attendant had to go get him for me but she and her breakfast were excellent!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gaylaneufeld@wcgwave.ca
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Had rooms booked for a family reunion. They had the rooms but 3 of them were dirty, one the toilet didn't flush and maintenance was not in the house so they were asked to move rooms for the 2nd time. I was told I would have use of a shower stool and there wasn't one available. The clerk on duty when my family checked in was always on the cell and not paying attention to the front desk. On a positive note the breakfast bar was good and the lady working it was great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2007

Spent one night here with two sons (7 and 4) while on business.

This Comfort Suites had one of the best breakfasts of any I've been to. In addition to the typical offerings, there were scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits/gravy, and breakfast sandwiches. The attendant even heated up some bacon, separate from the sandwiches, just for my boys!

The pool is very small and the handle bar leading into the pool was loose at one of its bases. The pool towels were pretty ratty - holes and bare strings.

The room I had smelled of cigarette smoke, although the entire hotel is smoke-free. However, when I called the front desk, the manager said she would discount my room rate, since they were full and couldn't move me.

The bathroom towels were actually thick and fairly plush.

Wireless internet worked very well in the room and was easy to access.

It can be hard to get a decent room at a good rate in Odessa right now, with the oil boom and growth - this place is good enough.

  • Liked — Above average Comfort Suites breakfast and attention from manager about smoke smell in room
  • Disliked — Ratty pool towels
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2007

My wife and I stayed here for one night and although we had no problem with reception and the housekeeping I do have a major complaint.

A previous review referred to the thin walls. I am affraid that I would have to concur. The insulation between units was nonexistent. We could hear plainly the conversation of the 3 men in the adjacent room as well as their phone conversations. This went on until very late at night. At approximately 4:00 a.m. the tv went on in the other room sharing a common wall and although it probably wasn't on too loud it sounded like it was in our room.

This was the only problem we had in our 2 week trip where we stayed at mostly Comfort Suites between Minnesota and California.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2006

Pros:
Nice quiet location - close to the mall, edge of the city.
Breakfast is incredible! It is free, but a lot of amenities.
Nice wi-fi, exercise room, and okay business rooms

Cons:
Walls allowed too much noise to come through.
Looked "mediocre" in the rooms.

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2006

If you do not mind the thin walls and ceilings, a toilet which refuses to flush, construction performed by those who do not care, or the bugs and hair in the tub, this may be the place for you, at about $100 per night.

The night "manager" showed compassion toward my inability to sleep through the three hours of late night (stomping) noises above me, but lacked the ability to resolve the issue or have anyone follow-up with me. (So much for the satisfaction guarantee!)

I travel about 100+ nights per year; this will not be on the list for my next stay in Odessa. Other places in this town hold far greater value.

To the folks at Comfort in Odessa - just remember - every oil boom is followed by a bust.

  • Disliked — see above
  • Tips/Secrets — ear plugs and a coffee can
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 4801 East 50th Street, Odessa, TX 79762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Odessa
Odessa Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.