We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4122 Faudree Road, Odessa, TX 79765   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Odessa
Southlake, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Newer facility but misses on some of the details. Rusting fixtures in the bathroom, door that doesn't filter noise from the hallway. But the free breakfast was decent. OK place to catch a few winks between here and there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
14
4
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

OK, so I recognize the energy boom in west Texas but $249 for a La Quinta? Sure it's new and clean and you get a free breakfast but this is more than I'm paying for a concierge room at La Canterra tonight in San Antonio. The rooms are sparcely decorated and they have loud, wall-mounted AC/heat units. My advice is to look elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was booking by phone and with short notice, and room was taken by internet reservation while I made my phone reservation. The staff called right back and apologized, (not their fault), and set up a reservation at a nearby great hotel until my room became available without me even asking. Now that is service!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was one of the best hotel stays EVER! Clean room, friendly staff from start to finish, clean bathroom, spacious! Microwave and fridge in the room so you could do your own food. Breakfast was plentiful and really good. Waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, French toast, OJ, coffee, milk, bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal, it was plentiful and a good selection. Stayed 2 nights, 2nd floor. Heard NO noise even with a construction site behind the hotel. This was definitely worth the money, so glad I picked this hotel. It is on the outskirts of Odessa and Midland but well worth it. You will have to drive a little ways to find places to eat, but Walmart is only a few moments down the road if you want groceries and there are a ton of eating places there as well. Highly recommend this hotel. Will be back again. Didn't use the pool or the fitness room. Beds were super comfy!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My room was not clean it also had a piece of paper that said "Jackie prepared this room" called to the front desk n they said they will take care of the problem they were very friendly, the front desk was very kind an caring they offered to move me to another room that "Jackie" didn't prepare. I was very disgusted how is she a housekeeper overall my stay was great

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6360gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are very sorry your room was not to your satisfaction. I am sharing your comments with our Housekeeping staff and management. We strive to ensure every guest has the best experience possible. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff members, they work very hard to ensure guest satisfaction. I hope that you will return to La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North in your future travels to this area. We appreciate your loyalty and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Still my all time favorite in Odessa hotels. Fresh cookies 24hrs a day and clean comfortable rooms. Excellent staff willing to accommodate your every need. Suggest to everyone I know coming to Odessa. Can't wait til the next time. See you soon!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6360gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make every guest stay as comfortable as possible while away from home. You have confirmed that we are working hard to meet that goal.

We look forward to your next visit to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

very friendly.,very family oriented, clean,quiet.affordable,convineint,...no door squeaks...no shower dripping,,,ice machine fully functional..location ease of access,.very friendly.,very family oriented, clean,quiet.affordable,convineint,...no door squeaks...no shower dripping,,,ice machine fully functional..location ease of access
very friendly.,very family oriented, clean,quiet.affordable,convineint,...no door squeaks...no shower dripping,,,ice machine fully functional..location ease of access


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North

Address: 4122 Faudree Road, Odessa, TX 79765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.