We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Customer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Odessa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Odessa to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Odessa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5221 JBS Parkway, Odessa, TX 79762   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied Customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel. We have kids so cleanliness is important - this hotel did it! Location comes handy too. Very accessible to restaurants and stores. The pool is a bit small but it still serves its purpose - 4yo still had fun. Breakfast is made to order which we chose to include in our package. This will be our go to hotel for short trips in Midland/Odessa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 984edselv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are glad to read you and your family had a good stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Odessa. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Katy, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I arrived at the hotel, room wasn't cleaned up and toilet still had pubic hairs from previous guest on it. After calling front desk to report problem it took over 45 min before coming to clean the bathroom, and straighten up room. That night I laid down on the hardest bed ever, it was like laying down on concrete, the adjustment on the side did not work. Reported it to staff and they didn't seem to care. I checked out early and changed hotels

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was informed by the front desk that the new rate was 129 but the General Manger (Mr. Hunt)would not change my rate from149 due to the profit loss. And 3 different times i told the front desk i was paying cash on check out but they still charged my card. Mr. Hunt would not even come out of his office to help the lady at the front desk on how to give credit back on my card. I believe Mr. Hunt needs a customer service class.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Buster C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. I'm sure most of the guests were on business, so for a family visit, it was perfect. We had the pool to ourselves every day! There is also a fairly modern fitness room. The breakfast was excellent as well. They cook to order anything you could want. The staff is attentive and helpful. The only drawback to this hotel was the price. But all hotels in Midland/Odessa are very expensive right now. So compared to other hotels in the area, this hotel was reasonable. Will definitely stay here when visiting our family in Odessa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank dd3119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are happy to read you and your family had a good stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Odessa. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Although a bit pricey, I found this property to be clean, in good order, and well staffed. I was particularly impressed with the food quality and the friendliness of the staff. The exercise room was well equipped and the pool/spa area was very well maintained. My biggest complaints were the price of the room and the many times that I had to request my room key to be reactivated through no fault of my own.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are sorry about the problem with the key but are happy you enjoyed the food quality and mentioning how good our staff is. Thank you for your review and for your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The room was Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again if ever in the midland-Odessa area. We did not use the pool, but after traveling for many hours with 4 kids were appreciative there was a bar:)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are glad we were able to make your stay a nice one here at the Garden Inn Odessa. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Everyone that travels wants to find a place to stay that will make you feel like you just walked in through the front door of your own home. The friendliness of the staff, the ease of getting checked in, and the comforts of the room make me feel I am at home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clemente G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are so glad you felt like you were at home here at the Hilton Garden Inn Odessa. Thank you for your nice review and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Odessa Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#10 of 37 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Odessa
Courtyard Odessa
#5 of 37 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Odessa
TownePlace Suites Odessa
#11 of 37 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Odessa

Address: 5221 JBS Parkway, Odessa, TX 79762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Odessa 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Odessa Hotel Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing