We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, it is quiet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Odessa TX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Odessa TX to your Saves list
Super 8 Odessa TX
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2833 East I-20, Odessa, TX 79766   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Odessa
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Yes, it is quiet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Odessa is a busy town. We were able to get a room at the Super 8. It is conveniently located by the highway but also very quiet. It is new and clean. The rooms have very high ceilings which help to make it feel spacious. The breakfast is bleak but oh well, Odessa is bleak. We slept well. We used the workout area. Our purpose was to visit family and we did that conveniently. We had internet and felt very safe. This was a good choice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryoza, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Odessa TX, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. It surely helps prospective guests choice hotels to their liking. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward for your next visit at Super 8 Odessa.

Sincerely,
Natasha Engel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    20
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
14
13
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Artesia, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for a week & it was the worse stay we've ever experienced. My daughter was sick - throwing up daily (she's 4 years old) well the lady who drops off the towels was really rude - She said it was getting ridiculous washing our sheets & blankets everyday due to my daughter being sick. My daughter being sick is something out of our control, neither of us could help it. I called the manager to explain what was going on, he apologized for her & said she had a good heart & didn't mean it but that just wasn't enough, you dont just treat people like that. My daughter is still little, I could understand if she was old enough to realize what was going on. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryoza, General Manager at Super 8 Odessa TX, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We are sorry that guest had to undergo an unpleasant stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding her expatations and offer her 25% off on her next stay if she decides to give us a second chance. Again, I sincerely believe that children our God's gift and any inconvenience the guest suffered is extremely regretted.



Harry Oza/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great friendly staff. Large clean & comfortable rooms. Good coffee 24/7. Breakfast option are okay. I like the fact they have a guest laundry and it is clean. My husband & I travel to Odessa often, sometime staying weeks at a time, and we always feel welcome here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The room was nice, better then most Super 8's I've stayed at. No NFL network that was a huge let down. Price was outrageous for what you actually got, but I feel that's location-based.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is fine, it's a nice place to stay. The breakfast options are fine. My main complaint was I could not connect to the wi-fi. We called the hotel technical support and were able to isolate the problem to the hotel's hardware but was not able to correct the problem for the 3 nights I was there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I travel to the Odessa area regularly and always stay at this Super 8. My job has included lots of travel for years now and I've stayed in lots of hotels, some good others not so good. This property is consistently clean, quiet and welcoming. Harry and his staff treat me well and let me know that they appreciate my business.
Jack W

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Odessa TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Odessa TX

Address: 2833 East I-20, Odessa, TX 79766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Odessa
#6 Business Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Odessa TX 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Odessa TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Odessa Tx Hotel Odessa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Odessa TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.