We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Logan's Roadhouse
5105 E 42nd St, Odessa, TX 79762-5207
+1 432-368-5519
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 200 Restaurants in Odessa
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

They have good food and great service. I have been here several times and never have a complaint.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    10
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT REMODEL UPGRADE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I am a resident of Odessa, Texas and have to admit, I do not frequent our local Logan's Roadhouse, because I felt the bar experience was cramped, out of date, watching sports on the limitted TV screens was a hastle, and it just was not inviting...........However upon our visit this past week we were pleasantly surprised by the NEW and UPDATED bar area, Large TVs and Openess and more roomy area and makes you WANT to bring your friends and family and watch the games and socialize! Thank you Logan's Odessa! We love it! :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas, United States
1 review
“bar drinks great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Wait time long was very long....crowded....service could be faster...food is good

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Bad service and the I ordered medium rare and when I told the lady she said it would take another 30 minutes to get my steak redone... they weren't even packed enough to have a waiting line yet! Horrible Horrible!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

One of our favorite places to eat. the bread is the best in Midland. You could make a meal on it alone.
The staffing shortage that has hit some locations has not seemed to bother this place. Great people..

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.