We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice - Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5321 John Ben Shepperd Parkway, Odessa, TX 79762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 28 hotels in Odessa
DeLand, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very Nice - Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here for a week - very friendly staff - rooms clean and comfortable. The place is very pricey due to the supply n demand in the Odessa area - 300 bucks a night.....other than that we really enjoyed our stay and would return. The hotel Manager was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
7
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. I came down with a flu bug mid-week, while working, and stayed in my room for about 28 straight hours. Staff are very personable and friendly. I would recommend to anyone who can plan their trip several weeks in advance, because that's what it takes to get a room here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Tx
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel has great friendly staff all around. I was especially pleased with the staff working the breakfast area in the mornings. Rooms were very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. I will definitely stay here again in the future if available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Check-in was easy thanks to John the hotel manager. The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good and filling. Will stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

great location great staff - the staff actually double checked to make sure I had everything I needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

The first room had brown stains under the seat. The second room had stains on the seat you may guess what they are.
I highly recommend checking your toilets before taking the room.
We did not shower there tonight. Gross.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

First time to this Holiday Inn in Odessa TX...really nice facility with some great people. Upon check in they said I had already been upgraded and gave me free drink coupons. At check out the manager stepped from behind the counter and shook my hand and asked if there was anything else they could do for me...outstanding service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa

Address: 5321 John Ben Shepperd Parkway, Odessa, TX 79762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Odessa, Texas. Odessa is a vibrant, energetic city in West Texas where the sky, literally, is the only limit. It is a dynamic city that boasts fresh air, awe-inspiring sunsets and the friendliest people you ll ever find. A visit to Odessa can put you in the audience of a Shakespearean play at the Globe Theatre, in the cockpit of a World War II fighter, or in the United States premier museum dedicated to the Presidency. Odessa was the setting for both the national best-selling book and feature film Friday Night Lights. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure there is plenty to keep you entertained during your time here. Visit other places such as the Music City Mall, Stonehenge at UTPB, and the Sandhill Rodeo. They are located within 5 miles of the hotel. Our business partners such as Conoco Phillips, Chevron, Halliburton, and the Odessa Regional Medical Center are located within a 7 mile radius. Make it a working vacation and bring the family to experience the Stay Real service culture at the best hotel in Odessa, Texas. Don t forget to Stay Smart and Eat Smart with our complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy a robust cup off coffee anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Odessa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.