We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk person.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth

Save Saved
You added Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Bedford Euless Road, near DFW Airport, North Richland Hills, TX 76180   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great front desk person.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights over Thanksgiving. The young lady who checked us in was great. The room was okay. The beds were clean and comfortable. The carpet, however, was filthy and felt sticky. There was a dirty washcloth in the tub. If management checks the rooms before releasing them, they need to be trained better.

There was no housekeeping done after the first night other than the towels being replaced.

The place seems safe and the location is good.

We have stayed here many times. I will probably give it another chance but if the housekeeping isn't better-especially the carpets, I will likely find another place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest-
Thank you for your recent stay at Travelodge in North Richland Hills, Texas. We appreciate your continued business/feedback.

With regard to your feedback regarding carpet please know that we have a professional carpet cleaning contract with a major provider. It is sometimes possible to see work not being perfect. This is why we use your feedback to constantly coach our vendors and staff.

As you noticed, we have just finished renovation of the property in 2012 with many upgrades, where appropriate. Hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards-
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    14
    18
    26
See reviews for
22
16
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I recently stayed at the Travelodge to be close to the Texas Motor Speedway for the Nascar race. This is a great location, at a reasonable price to the race track. The Breakfast was your usual continental fair. The rooms clean and neat, and the beds were fine. The front desk was very helpful and I found things to be in order. I have stayed here before and decided when it was time to come back to the races, this would be the place I stayed again due to the price and quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest-
Thank you very much for your stay at Travelodge in North Richland Hills during the recent (November, 2012) Nascar Race Weekend. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and expect to see you again soon.

Should you have any questions or need any information, please feel free to call us at the hotel.

With Kindest Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WICHITA
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

When we first arrived at the hotel we checked in one room and it was not clean had lots of fleas. We had to check into another room it was a little better but had no coffe pot, no microwave as posted on the website.I will not stay at Travel Lodge or recommened it to anyone unless the rooms are updated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest-
Thank you for your recent stay at Travelodge in North Richland Hills, Texas. We appreciate your feedback. Please note that your feedback is sent to appropriate departments for consideration.

We use your feedback in our constant employee grooming process. Please know that a member of our management staff checks our rooms every day upon cleaning and releases for service. It is possible that occasionally we see lack perfection with regard to minor housekeeping and maintenance. This is why we use your feedback to constantly coach our staff. Please know that we have just finished renovation of the property in 2012 and have upgraded our beds in Deluxe rooms, while adding new microwaves, new fridges, new air-conditioners, where appropriate. Hope you give us another chance to be of service to you.

Kindest Regards-
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth

Address: 7920 Bedford Euless Road, near DFW Airport, North Richland Hills, TX 76180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > North Richland Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in North Richland Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ne Mall Hotel North Richland Hills
Travel Lodge North Richland Hills
Travelodge North Richland Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.