We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic hotel, reviews don't do it justice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Faust Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Braunfels
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Faust Hotel
Save
You added The Faust Hotel to your Saves list
240 South Seguin Avenue, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
“Historic hotel, reviews don't do it justice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in 422 with my husband for our one year wedding anniversary, European room with window. So nice and comfortable, cozy for husband and wife. Beautiful view, antique furniture, mounted flatscreen TV w plenty of channels. Very decorated, simple, and clean. microbrewery is awesome, food is great, plenty of delicious choices. Neat places in the area to walk to. Also, I got back from dinner and took a shower. when i got out, the sink was running.... spooky. This room is supposed to be the heart of the 4th floor hauntings.

Room Tip: Room 422 (European room w windows) was awesome, some of the European rooms do not have windows. I sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    17
    14
    9
See reviews for
17
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Affordable and stylish. Very clean. We stayed one night in the most affordable room. Very small room but had all the essentials. Restaurant was out of lamb on our stay so we shared a very nice local brew and called it a night. Good parking and lots of nearby eateries. Older window A/C unit was pretty loud. Maybe an update is necessary.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We come back every year to float the river. We choose The European room because the price is only $90. It is a small but we don't ever spend much time in the room. We stay here because it is walking distance to some of the little hot spots down on the Square which means (no drinking and driving ). The restaurant inside of the hotel is a little expensive but you could walk to someplace else and eat. This hotel has great history and is decorated with old antiques that give it a very historical feel. There is a awesome farmers market behind the Faust that is worth checking out on Saturday/Sunday morning.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel drew me because it does have a haunted past, but the stay was perfect because this hotel is really perfect. Don't be expecting a five star - it is quaint, old, and very well taken care of. The lobby is like a museum, and the rooms are small, but clean and quiet. It is perfectly located between the market, the nightlife, and the river. I think it is the best hotel for the money in New Braunfels. Give it a try.

Room Tip: best location in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rocked up out of the blue and luckily they had a room. Not the biggest but definitely sufficient. PLeasant, clean, great location and friendly staff. The bar is great fun with lots of regulars to chat to, my fiance loved the beer and I loved the cocktails. Would have stayed longer if we could, will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Fabulous. I'm from New Braunfels and never stayed here. The preservation of the hotel's the beautiful. Like a trip back in time. Great dining and bar on premises. Can't beat central location in downtown NB.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Walked into the room did a 180 and checked out. I knew from the outside this was not going to be a good experience. Rooms are extremely small so the beds are even smaller. Found a HGI not to far away.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Faust Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Faust Hotel

Address: 240 South Seguin Avenue, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since coming under new ownership in July 2009, there has been a great deal of effort put towards restoring The Faust Hotel & Brewing Company to its original luxury and grandeur. The project has been extensive and is still in progress, but many changes and upgrades can be found throughout the entire property. Our newly redesigned guest suites feature 1920's Art Deco design while incorporating modern amenities including:Wireless Internet, Flat Screen Televisions, Refrigerators, Microwaves, Keurig Coffee Makers, Brita Pitchers. In addition to our guest suites, we have a variety of accommodations to suit your needs including rooms with 1 or 2 double beds, queen and king size beds. The brew pub has something to please everyone in your party: Flat screen TVs, darts, live music, trivia and the comforting surroundings of a classic brauhaus. The Faust Brewing Company now features an array of house brews, including Faust Golden Ale, Altered States German Altbier and Mike Crowe IPA, as well as a variety of seasonal favorites. Leading the production is Ray Mitteldorf, a professional brew master with 17 years experience. For a complete experience, the pub has recently launched its new tapas-style menu, created by Chef Chris Kilisz. His exclusive menu features items specifically designed for sharing and pairing with the pub’s own microbrews: their signature dish, the Faust Wellington, Mini Dogs topped with sauerkraut, sautéed bell peppers and onions and spicy mustard, and German Nachos, to name a few. Just as the pub isn’t limited to beer (there’s liquor and wine, too), the menu isn’t limited to German-inspired options: it boasts a broad spectrum of international cuisine with dishes such as the Croque Monsieur, Souvlaki Skewers, Proscuitto Caprese Bruschetta, and Cochanitas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Faust Hotel New Braunfels
Faust New Braunfels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Faust Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.