We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! don't know what else to say” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Gallos Restaurant

Los Gallos Restaurant
974 Loop 337, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3521
830-643-0093
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 224 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Restaurant details
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WOW! don't know what else to say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were so happy to find this little restuarant. They have got the best food. I have been like 5 times and I have yet to find anything that isn't great tasting and reasonable!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Breakfast Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Wow their breakfast tacos are tremendous and by the look of the parking lot every morning lots of people know about it. They are very efficient about getting the food out quickly, just be ready to wait to place your order.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“HUGE Breakfast Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Every Friday is TACO DAY! Even better if it is payday, too!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas near san antonio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have eaten here several times and the was good each time. They give large portions in their breakfast meals and also the dinner meals. Only complaint is that you never know when they will be open or closed. I went there three times and found them closed. Why, I don't know.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Tacos ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Between how good the food is and the amount you get for your money this is a must visit while in New Braunfels

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Gallos Restaurant also viewed

 
New Braunfels, TX
 

Been to Los Gallos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Gallos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.