We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food - good prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montana Mike's Steakhouse

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
1153 Oasis St, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3724
+1 830-620-1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 224 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good food - good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was the second time my husband and I visited Montana Mike's. Both times the staff have been exceptionally friendly and freely offer recommendations from the menu when asked. Both times we have had great food. We have only had steak; it's been very good. My husband loves the bread. If you want steak (although there is a full menu) and are in the area, I recommend Montana Mike's. It seems like it a great family friendly restaurant; they enjoy all visitors but also cater to regulars. Our waiter was extremely friendly and recommended an overview of the water; it was a relaxing end to our weekend, and we loved receiving the information. We will definitely return the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A very good meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Came here with friends for a Birthday, we all got the 10oz steak which was very nice. I ordered the sweet potatoe which was very good. The rolls were outstanding as well as the brownie sundae. Would love to go back but don't live in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expedition Station 8626
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE and GREAT food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

60+ of my closets friends and I had a lunch at MMontana Mikes last Sunday and MArk (GM) and his staff did and amazing job! They were organized, thoughtful and just took great care of us all! The service was perfect and the food was excellent! This place can handle it all! We loved the hospitality and will be back next year!!! THANK YOU from our Eagle Family!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yes, A Local Favorite with very good steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We eat here quite often when in New Braunfels. A full menu, but the steaks are very good and often my choice. Salads have been to my liking. Baked potatoes are also very good.

Service, of course, varies with each server. We have had top notch servers who I compensated well, and we've had average servers. We like the big booths, but accept a table when very busy.

Price is average and fair for the area.

If the service were top notch every time we go, I would have given it a "5"

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“please go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

i was looking for a place to go eat , on vacation , i was plesantly surprised , full menu , and also a 2 for 20.00 or 2 for 25.00 menu , great manager , great food , and i am picky , so that should tell you something , great margaritas , epessialy the top shef one , at a very good price , please try , i was so empressed , in 4 days , i went twice

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mike's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Montana Mike's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana Mike's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.