We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Montana Mike's Steakhouse

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
1153 Oasis St, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3724
+1 830-620-1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 200 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

First time trying a Montanta Mike's. Salad was very good but steak was very bland. Probably won't go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“easy and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We arrived late and sat at the bar but it was on a weeknight so they werent crowded and we could have sat anywhere... Our drinks were great and the appetizers were great. We had the potato boats and boneless wings. The meal was great too, especially the chicken fried steak ( very lean ).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food isn't fresh!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Steaks lack favor.. Salad tasted as I it was sitting in the cooler awhile! I've had better.. I won't eat here again.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Not bad tasting but average steaks; a good value though for the money. Convenient location and the beer selection was good. Beer was cold.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Chicken Fried Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very good food, really miss them over here in San Marcos TX where they used to be. But every now and then I'll visit them in New Braunfels

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mike's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Montana Mike's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana Mike's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.