We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gruene River Grill

Gruene River Grill
1259 Gruene Rd, New Braunfels, TX 78130
(830) 624-2300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 229 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Richmond, Tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We tried this restaurant as it was right next door to the Gruene Apple B&B where we were staying. It was excellent!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    144
    33
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seguin, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyed everything -”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I greatly enjoyed the tilapia and a fresh salad for lunch. Very light, but filling. Wait-Staff were very nice and considerate of our needs.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice alternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Rustic setting, large patio overlooking river. Very nice atmosphere. Service was excellent. Food was very good as well but we still prefer The Gristmill for flavor.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Harbour, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A classic burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Beautiful location, plan on spending time before your meal in town seeing the sights. For some reason I was in a burger mood that day and ordered it cooked to my likeing. Arived just the way I asked for and was so jucy and flavourful. Am going back again next week, and hope it is all I remembered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Santonio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Office function”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This place was a great place for outdoor like atmosphere eating out. Food was plentiful and sort of tasty depending on what you got. The food of German cuisine which I like.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gruene River Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gruene River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gruene River Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.