We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1493 IH 35 N., at Exit 190a, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, free hot breakfast. Good AARP rates. Bring your own soap and shampoo, unless you want to have to get dressed again and ask for them. They are free, just were not in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the New Braunfels' Best Western Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that your stay with us, was a pleasant one. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with the in-room amenities. We are actually in the process of converting our hotel to a green eco-friendly location and are switching our entire system to a 100% liquid soaps and shampoos. I hope to see you again on your next trip to our area and assure you that we will be completely converted by then.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    41
    25
    11
    9
See reviews for
62
35
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denton, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed two nights in a King bed Suite which gave us ample room to relax. Had a great bed, TVs and wireless. Good location, safe and quite....excellent value. I would definitely consider staying here again to play in the New Braunsfel's area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for giving us a chance, and thank you for this great review. In the last two years, every aspect of our hotel has been modified to allow for a more comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests. Our location has now welcomed many rave reviews such as yours, and it tells us that our hard work is finally being recognized. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn & Suites, of New Braunfels, TX. We hope to see you again real soon.

Shailesh G Bhakta
General Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunsfels, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We went to the Texas Lutheran University Graduation and stayed at the Best Western in New Braunsfels. The hotel was clean, accommodating and very comfortable. We will definitely stay there if we return to New Braunsfels, when we go to Schlitterbaum Resort this summer..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for this review. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. From now on, we hope to be your home away from home whenever you visit our beautiful city. Thank you for staying with people who care.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I am a Best Western Rewards member and this saved me about $30 per room. This hotel has had recent renovations and I think they turned out very well and if my travels bring me back to New Braunfels, I will definitely be staying here. The value for the room was spot on. The front desk personnel were very busy, but handled smoothly and were very attentive and polite to any guests that had any issues. We didn't get to try to the pool because the weather had been a little too chilly and windy, but I like that they had several tables with nice umbrellas and lounge chairs with nice pool cushions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for this review. It truly is an honor to take care of our guests needs during their stay with us. I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was a very pleasant one. I hope you choose to stay with us from now on, as the one thing we specialize in, is hospitality.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

A near by hotel had overbooked leaving us looking for a room @ 1:30am after traveling 4 hours! Luckily there was a Best Western near by that happened to have 1 room left. The room was very nice, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. It looked like they were in the finishing stages of updating the room but nothing that interfered with our stay. There was a heat light in the bathroom that was awesome!! Would definitely stay here again if in the area. The only con was the noise, you could hear the people walking along the side walk and talking and the carts rolling on the concrete.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for giving us a chance. I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate your needs. We pride ourselves on our service and accommodations, so words like yours encourage us to do more. We hope to see you again soon.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I highly recommend this location for your lodging. Very clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. The pool was very clean, and the hotel staff was very courteous. This hotel is located in very close proximity to Gruene, Texas and to Schlitterbahn Water Park. There is no elevator in this two story building however, this was not an issue for my wife and I. I would definitely stay at this location again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for this review and thank you for choosing to stay with us in beautiful New Braunfels, TX. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a very pleasant one. Each day my staff and I strive to offer only the best service and comfort to each of our guests. I hope we have earned your business for all future stays in our area.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Arrived nearly 11 PM. Night clerk was quick to check me in and very personable and had turned on light in my room as it was dark midnight. Bonus is the early morning hot or cold breakfast by your cchoice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Actually our national slogan is "Stay with someone who cares". By reading your review, it seems to me that we just exemplified that saying. Thank you for your great feedback, it truly will be an honor to share it with my staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful area.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Address: 1493 IH 35 N., at Exit 190a, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#8 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn & Suites of New Braunfels, TX. Has recently finished an extensive renovation process and now has all the comforts of home. All rooms have micro-fridges, large flat screen TV's, as well as massaging showerheads. As if that wasn't enough, we are now also serving a hot breakfast, with eggs, meats etc. Come see what all the excitement is about at the NEW Best Western Inn & Suites. Come stay with people who care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel New Braunfels
Best Western New Braunfels
New Braunfels Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.