We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July Overnight stay (A+)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   365 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
A TripAdvisor Member
“July Overnight stay (A+)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was a first time stay at this particular hotel and we would choose to stay here again....the bed was very comfortable and we didn't hear alot of noise from other hotel occupents which made our stay that much more comfortable. Although the front desk staff was somewhat (short/curt) in his comments, we would attribute this to the fact that it was a Friday and the hotel was expected to be full. (However, it's those first few moments of an encounter that people remember). I'd give this hotel an overall High rating of A+!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    53
    21
    17
    7
See reviews for
76
42
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is the second year in a row we have stayed here for our Schitterbahn visit. Like others have said, the hotel is difficult to get to unless you know to enter through the Shell station parking lot. Both years we have stayed in rooms on the first floor and I am amazed with the high ceilings for this property. It makes the room feel very large. I like that there is a refrigerator in the room and a large work desk in the King room. I'd give the property an excellent except for minor problems this stay. Our bathroom sink had no stopper in the drain and the temperature controls were opposite the normal (hot=cold). Also the wi-fi kept disconnecting causing us to restart the connection. Also on our first night housekeeping was running very far behind. We returned to the room at 5PM to shower and change for dinner and our room was still not cleaned. Apparently they had some housekeeping staff call out and were behind. They did offer to provide clean towels if we needed and we did not need someone to make our bed for us so we declined service that day. All in all these were minor problems and nothing to ruin the trip. I'd strongly consider staying here again but will look around for comparable prices first.

Room Tip: The rooms on the highway side are still quiet and you do not have to look at the depressing America...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Bed was very comfortable. My only concern is the access to this location. I came in late at night and was not familiar with the are and missed the entrance and had to drive a mile to come back to it. The check in was fast and accurate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The lobby looked a bit shabby, so I was a little worried, but when we got to our rooms, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, comfortable, clean, and bright.

We had our toddler and our small dog with us. Even though we were expecting to pay a $25 per day pet fee, this policy wasn't implemented and no charge appeared.

We were here to go to the Schlitterbahn, which was about a 10 minute drive away. It wasn't farther away than any of the other hotels. There really aren't any hotels very close to the Schlitterbahn except for the Schlitterbahn Resort, but they don't allow dogs.

To our dismay, a busload of middle schoolers (maybe some kind of summer camp) arrived the same day we did. They were running around the hotel-however, we found that when we were in the room, we didn't hear them at all. I was expecting the walls to be thin, but the room stayed quiet.

There were plenty of restaurants around to eat at, and a new development was being built a highway stop away with more restaurants and a Target to get supplies at.

Breakfast was average and crowded. It could have been better, but I wasn't expecting a whole lot more than they had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nothing bad to say about this property... ok...the ONLY bad thing is that due to traffic at certain times it's difficult to get into the parking lot... you have to know to go through the gas station on the corner rather than trying a u-turn down the street....

but... back to the real review-
This is the best bargain in town if you have a pet. We got a great government rate (military) and they don't tack on extra charges for your pet to stay.
Room was clean and furnishings up to date. Easy access to grass for your pet to potty.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Parking lot is well lit and seems safe.
If you have a small dog this is the place to stay in New Braunfels!

Room Tip: I think all pet friendly rooms are down stairs which is good since it's close to the grass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Typical LaQuinta hotel. Easy check-in and clean rooms. Breakfast looked ok but we were headed to a Mexican cafe instead. I understand this is a tourist town and I didn't mind the $152 room rate, however the city adds lots of taxes and add ons which brought it to $172. I think that's a little high for a room that we were in for less than 5 hours. Oh well. Such is life.
Anyway, the hotel is just fine and in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 365 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is only 2 miles from Schliterbaun Waterpark, 3 miles from Historic Gruene, Tx and 10 miles from the Outlet Malls. We have and outdoor pool and Hot Tub, expanded Continental Breakfast, high speed wireless internet, free parking and close to several good restaurants with Chili's in our adjacent lot. All rooms, have coffee maker, micro, refrigerator and high standards of cleaning as verified by La Quinta Inc. Fitness center and elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Braunfels
La Quinta New Braunfels
New Braunfels La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.