We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of My Favorites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huisache Grill and Wine Bar

Huisache Grill and Wine Bar
303 W San Antonio St, (Behind Duckworth Violin), New Braunfels, TX 78130-7938
830-620-9001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 229 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of My Favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Every time my boyfriend and I dine here it is always a lovely experience. Customer service is good and the food is delicious. Excellent wine selection, too. Parking can be tough on busy night, however.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    90
    23
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food & nice ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Enjoy the experience every time we have eaten here! I love the bleu cheese steak. Pork chops are good too as is the fish. As I said, never had a bad meal in all the years we've been eating here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a cozy setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

A favorite of mine. Everything we have tried is wonderful. My personal favorites are the Chicken Tortilla Soup, Asian Salmon Salad Plate, California Sandwich Pecan Dusted Pork Medallions & Creme Brulee but I have enjoyed every thing I've tried.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We ate there twice and enjoyed it both times. I had the mixed grill and was blown away with the quail. She was equally pleased with her choice enough so that we went back. the place is very pleasant with a reduce noise level and relaxed atmosphere. It would be a place we would frequent a couple times a year at home.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

There were four of us for my last night in New Braunfels, and dinner was memorable. My hosts recommended it, and we arrived early, around 6:15, to avoid the inevitable Friday evening crowds. (Unfortunately this restaurant does not take reservations.). The shrimp & crawfish bisque was delicious, as was the grilled trout. My friends raved over their Mediterranean seafood salad and mixed grill (beef, quail, shrimp, and chicken). I wish I could report on desserts, but we were too full from dinner to try anything. However, the lemon bar pie was tempting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huisache Grill and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Huisache Grill and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huisache Grill and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.