We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York Pizza Pub

New York Pizza Pub
2345 Loop 337, New Braunfels, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 229 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
New Braunfels
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I ordered a 4 topping pizza, including their home made Italian sausage, on wheat crust and it was really good. Unlike chain pizza joints down here, the pizza was lightly sauced which is typical of true Italian pizzas. The pizza was a perfect blend of toppings. My only not really complaint but advice, I suppose, is to cook the pizza just a tad longer for a crispier crust. Kudos though for a good pizza place in New Braunfels!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Great pizza place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Enjoyed dinner here with my family on a weekend visit to New Braunfels. Crust is New York style - in between regular and thin crust. Pizza was very good. Casual atmosphere with self-serve drinks and plates/utensils. We'll be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza, all thats needed to say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just recently moved to New Braunfels, and have tried many places for pizza including all the national pizza chains and local places. Just about given up and a good pizza and saw a sign for the New York Pizza, glad we decided to give it a try. Pizza was GREAT. Crust not to thin or to thick. I could just eat the crust. Clean inside and friendly staff. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I go here quite often & the owner is very friendly as well as the staff. The pizza is always good. I have 4 small children & the young men that work there will bring it out to my car for me! I will continue to come here. It is the only pizza we buy now.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pizza Pub also viewed

 

Been to New York Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York Pizza Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.