We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Brewhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
BJ's Brewhouse
2951 Cold Spring Dr, New Braunfels, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 229 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Cuisines: American
Description: new restuarant, opened in May
Restaurant details
Description: new restuarant, opened in May
Monahans, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“love it here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent service and food. quick get in time. I like that it was casual, so after a long day of travel, it was nice to just relax

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited late one night and wanted to have a couple drinks after a long day. We each ordered a long Island iced tea and couldn't wait to take a sip. Unfortunately the drinks were way to sweet. I understand the drinks are made with sweet and sour, but my goodness. I'm a fan of sweet drinks, but these drinks went way beyond that. Other than that, the service and food were great. I'm not going to let a sweet drink make me stop eating there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not Happy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Every time I eat/drink here I order a beer from the menu, and the bartender says "sorry, we don't have that". I've tried several times to order the same beer from the menu, but they always say "sorry we don't have it" TAKE IT OFF THE MENU THEN !!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Consistently great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visit this location monthly. Servers always top notch and food has always been consistently good. My spouse is a beer lover whereas I prefer other libations He has liked all of the suggested specials.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Never Disappointing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have eaten at BJ's many times and have never had a bad meal. Love their calamari. Pizza's are great. 1/2 price appetizers during happy hour. Order two and you have a meal for two. I like their burgers better than Red Robin's! This location is better than their Stone Oak location, although both are great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.