We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual - in a good way!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buckee's

Buckee's
2760 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130
(979) 238-6390
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 229 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Dessert, Barbecue, Bakeries
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Plano TX
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Unusual - in a good way!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had seen the signs for Buc-ee's along I35, but never had the chance to visit one until New Braunfels. We weren't quite sure what the store was supposed to be so we went in to see what the fuss was all about. Place is huge and so many gas pumps outside that we couldn't believe it, and they were in the process of doubling them. Tons of stuff inside to look at -- food, gifts, novelty items, snacks, drinks, etc. We thought most things were overpriced. Small bags of Buc-ee's candy were between $5-$6 each. However, it was a fun place to look around. There's even a Buc-ee statue at the entrance so you can pose for pictures.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    24
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Everything is bigger in Texas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Wow! This Buckee's is the largest I have seen. They have everything anyone could possibly want under one roof as far as drinks, snacks, quick food items, hot food items, dips, etc. I could go on and on. They even have a boutique like shop where someone could buy candles, purses, signs, little knick knacks, which are different and cute.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Forget all the other stops - this place has it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Seriously from ready made food, to homemade goodies, to groceries, to huge clean bathrooms, to clothing, shoes, accessories, medicines, gas, beer/wine...the list goes on...if they don't have it- I promise it's because you don't need it! Off the charts cool place to stop!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Everything Under The Sun !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Food, Hats, Shirts, Outdoor Gear, Drinks of all kinds, Etc.
What a great place. We stopped in at the New Braunfels Buckee's on a recent trip to Schlitterbahn. A word of advice, Stop by this business for items you may need while at Schlitterbahn. and save a lot of money. Food is fresh and selection of drinks is off the chart. And of course I've got to mention the cleanest restrooms on the planet. WOW !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Check it out if you are driving by, a good rest stop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was told to stop here on my way from Austin to San Antonio. Yes, it is a tourist stop or a massive convenience store, but it was fun to see. It is a bit pricey and has food, beverages, candy, gifts, etc. The bathrooms were the cleanest and biggest I've seen, worth a stop if you have to go :).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buckee's also viewed

 

Been to Buckee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buckee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.