We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All natural, healthy food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naturally

Naturally
494 N. Seguin Ave, New Braunfels, TX 78130
830-214-6300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 224 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Braunfels, TX
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“All natural, healthy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The service here is not to good. Very slow and not overly friendly. The parking is almost none existent. The food is good but different. All natural and very healthy.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Why Would ANYONE Eat Here?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Parking is almost non-existent and seating is very limited and mostly outside on the deck where it'll be hot in summer and cold in winter. What a pain! And yet . . . .

It is worth it. More than worth it. We went for the first time today, although they have been open for a year or more. The place is attached to an end apartment of a large complex. It is tiny and has proved to be the death of a merry-go-round of hopeful restaurateurs whose dreams were dashed into the limited-access asphalt parking lot. They have stayed open longer than any of the others. And we know why.

We will be back. The sandwiches were wonderful and the bread, OMG, the toasted bread was delectable. The quiches looked tempting, as did the desserts and salads. There are also smoothies on request.

The people are very friendly and helpful and willing to customize ingredients. They deserve to be successful. They have taken a raggedy sow's ear of a location and created a silk purse of deliciousness. (I don't care if that doesn't make good sense, you get my drift!)

Go. Deal with the inconvenience and go. If there's no seating, eat in your car. Take it home. Whatever.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy, fresh sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Sandwiches were made to order and so delicious. Fresh, healthy greens and lean meat. We didn't want to miss visiting and they graciously stayed open on the Christmas Eve afternoon.
Order your favorite type of sandwich. Everything is good.
Ate outside at their cozy picnic tables and enjoyed the pretty winter day. So glad we visited and would definitely return when we're in the area.
This is the type of place you would find in Austin so it was a pleasant find in NB.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fresh and Flavorful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I love Naturally! We discovered this small, locally-owned restaurant shortly after they opened and try to stop by often. They offer salads, sandwiches, soups, smoothies, quiche, and delicious desserts! The food is made fresh to order - you can take it with you, or sit outside at the picnic tables on a pretty day. Seating is limited inside, but the cozy atmosphere makes it optimal for visiting with whoever happens to be there! If you want something fixed a certain way, they will be happy to accommodate. A great place for a great lunch!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McQueeney, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My kind of salad....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love this place, and the people who prepare the lovely meals. I eat a lot of salad. My first time by, I asked if they could add broccoli and walnuts to the salad I ordered. They did not have these items, but the salad was still delicious. A few days later I stopped by again, and, guess what? They had made a point to have broccoli and walnuts. They really went out of their way to make me feel special and I appreciate that! Everthing they serve is good, and Jackie and the others make you feel like family. I highly recommend Naturally! (PS - also had Jackie make a couple of Key Lime pies for a special occasion- they were outstanding!!).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naturally also viewed

 

Been to Naturally? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naturally, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.