We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Freddy's

Freddy's
841 Loop 337, New Braunfels, TX 78130
830-627-2626
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 224 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here numerous trips to New
Braunfels and the burgers and shoestring fries are always great. Meat is very thin but really good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best burger and hot dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place was great. The service was incredible and all of the waitstaff were extremely friendly. Food was awesome! We had burgers, onion rings, chili cheese fries, chicken strips, hot dogs, ice cream sundaes and waffle cones. I think we tried the entire menu and all of it was really good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“First at Freddy's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had our fill of BBQ so tried out this burger place. Good quality food, friendly staff, very clean. String french fries are nor commonly found, so this was a surprise (and they were good). Freddy's sauce (mayo/ketchup) also a treat. The manager stopped by once and asked how we liked our food, and then later came back and refilled our drinks. A very nice feature; he's earning his living and making return customers. The place was fairly crowded, but the food came out quickly. I'd recommend this as a good place for an better fast food stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The burgers and shoestring fries are great! I am not a fan of fast food but I like Freddy's. The ice cream is good too!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good family food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very friendly staff. The food was good and fast. The frozen custard was delicious. Nothing fancy, but much better than Mc Donalds.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's also viewed

 

Been to Freddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Freddy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.