We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Keller, Texas
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

I can't think of a single negative about this hotel or the employees. The room was fantastic - clean, inviting, comfortable. The employees were friendly, gracious, and efficient. The whole hotel was wonderful - very inviting, quiet, and secure. The made-to-order breakfast was great. The only downside was that we had to come home. I will never consider another hotel for a return trip. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    68
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
82
51
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BeachLizard_MD
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We lived in the New Braunfels area about 10-years ago and wanted to go back for a few days to visit some old haunts. In looking for a hotel we stumbled across this new Hilton . . . definitely a stroke of luck for us! Everything was in order, from our efficient and quick check-in to the room, breakfast, housekeeping, and business center. The rooms are a bit larger than that of a typical hotel, with the front area separated from the bedroom by the restroom and microwave/fridge area. This works our perfect for our family of five, with the two younger kids in the back with mom and dad, and the oldest on his own (with his own TV) in the front on the sleeper sofa. This is now our "go to" hotel in New Braunfels.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

Went on a girls river trip weekend Aug. 12th - 15th. The hotel is centrally located to the river and many restaurants in the area. Hotel is brand new and is beautiful, only complaint is the hard mattresses and the parking, on a busy weekend, parking is limited - we never ate at the hotel but found the staff and facility a nice place. There were alot of kids in this hotel and they liked to run the halls back and forth.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

This hotel was awesome. From when we walked in to our hotel room.. It was clean,brand new, the pool was great the water was not to cold or hot it was perfect. I would definetly use this hotel again! We went to go to schlitterbahn which was like 5mins away driving, and Sea World was like 25min Drive. We even went to the San Marcos outlets that was maybe 10mins away so it was perfect spot right of the freeway. With so many stores and resturants around it...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

My husband and I planned to stay for 5 nights but checked out after three nights because of the horrilble pain we had from sleeping on Air Mattress that goes by the name Sleep Number bed. We tried every level and our backs and arms still hurt. We met a couple in their 20's and another in their 30's. They had the same complaint. If the Hilton Corp wants a good matress then they should purchase the Temp Puric.or a plain pillow top. From my understanding the Hilton Corporation and Marriot are changing all their hotels/motels to these horrible Air Mattresses.The Sleep Number Air Mattress corporation must have a great sales pitch and must be charging very little for the matresses. We will not be staying at any hotel in the future that has Air Mattress. On top of that they did not even have a hot tub to try to soak away the pain. Even if they had, you had to walk through the lobby to get to the pool.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
I am very sorry that our new beds did not live up to their expections. The Sleep System Bed does require some initial adjustment from the guest prior to preparing for bed.

We are working with the Mattress Factory to make sure each bed has been properly installed as per factory specification.

Also, our staff is giving additional information at check in as to how the beds operate and adjust to each individual guests comfort level.

Again, please accept our apologies for the lack of staff assistance that possibly led to your unpleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We booked with hotels.com and received a confirmation only to find out when we got there that hilton garden inn had NO record of our reservation. They had two people working the front, NO manager to be found (although a big sign read the name of the manager on duty)
and both of them proceeded to inform us that there was nothing they could do. No appologies were made and they advised that they had "nothing to do with hotels.com". We sat down and waited while they helped other customers for an hour before finally they said they were unable to get in touch with hotels.com, and unable to contact the manager. Terrible experience which will definitely make me opt against Hilton garden inn in future visits. Lobby also looked trashy and pool was located in an awkward place in front of the hotel. A definite two thumbs down

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
txs1981
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I have stayed at several Hilton Garden Inns and this new hotel is the same as the rest. That is not to say bad, they are all great. The beds are comfortable and somewhat adjustable (although my wife thinks they are too hard even when adjusted). The room was quiet and the flat screen TV was nice. The only issue I had at this hotel was that my wife and I were put into a handi-cap accessible room. Although this room had quite a bit of empty space, the bathroom felt cramped - especially in the shower. Otherwise, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel

Address: 1501 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in New Braunfels, Texas. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free parking for hotel guests. Conveniently located on I-35, our New Braunfels hotel affords quick access to Guadalupe River, Comal River and San Marcos Premium Outlet shopping. As a New Braunfels hotel near Schlitterbahn, bring the entire family for fun in the sun at the world class water park. The area offers so much entertainment, you're sure to find New Braunfels among your favorite destinations.When traveling on business in the area, enjoy our free business center on-site. The Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in New Braunfels is convenient to many business districts in the area and also offers an on-site restaurant.Find great hotel specials and offers online. We look forward to welcoming you soon to the Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.