We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, comfy beds, friendly staff, and warm cookies :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very clean, comfy beds, friendly staff, and warm cookies :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We have stayed here quite a lot while my husband has been working in the area and, while not perfect, this is by far one of the best hotels of this class and price range we have ever stayed at.
They are very good about cleanliness and maintenance issues and the staff is very friendly.
The breakfast is very good and worth the money. The waitresses and kitchen staff all work hard and are happy to get you anything you need.
The dinner food is sort of hit and miss but the bar is a friendly place to sit and unwind after a long day.
The pool is nice and clean and well maintained as is the exercise room.
The beds have nice duvet comforters with covers that are washed between guests and really good pillows.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators since they go ding. Try to put something to hold the ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    62
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
72
50
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Just stayed one night. Yes it is clean, easy on/off I35 location. Three small compalints: 1. thin walls - you could hear tv and people talking as you walked down the hall. ( We could not hear our neighbor's) 2. Had to hit 3 floors to get ice 3. No comp breakfast. It did look really good and was $9.95 for full cooked to order buffett. Yes - we would stay here again, -GOOD - Big T.V - Small fridge- coffee maker - good size shower - very modern.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Hotel was clean and rooms were what would be expected from a size and amenity standpoint for HGI's. Great proximity to restaurants, shopping, etc. The business center was great, printer/copier was a definite upgrade over most hotels. The restaurant staff for both breakfast and dinner was friendly and attentive; I even saw that some people came for breakfast a bit late and the staff took the extra time to make them breakfast, which is the type of service you just don't see very often anymore. This is my new place to stay when I am in the New Braunfels area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I don't write reviews. This is my first and I've stayed every place on the planet. I've been impressed before. I've thought about writing a review, but the Hilton Garden Inn in New Braunfels really brought it out in me. Here's what you need to know:

CLEAN. Friendly. Clean. Nice ammentities. Spacious. Well lit. Awesome rooms (we had a suite) and the rooms smelled clean too! Did I mention it was clean? The attention to detail was amazing. They cleaned the dust off of every surface. It smelled clean too. Nice staff. This is not helping much is it? Just stay there. You won't regret it. How much? Who cares? I'd have paid double the 125/night for the suite, the staff, the excellent layout and design and the cleanliness.

:)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Tx
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Enjoyed our stay. Bryan at front desk extremely courteous when I was trying to decide on place for the night. Very efficient and courteous upon check in also. Place very clean and quite. Bed was set to soft---no problems. It was cheaper than some of the "cheaper" hotels in immediate area and a whole lot nicer. 3 mo ago we stayed at the Baymont nearby and it was more expensive but of lesser quality than this place. Ate bkfst off site due to cost. Will return next time in area.

Room Tip: Good clean fairly new hotel. Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

This was the perfect spot to rest up after a long day of shopping in San Marcos. It's close to everything and really easy to find. The room was exactly what you'd expect from Hilton. Well styled with all the amenities. It was really comfortable, although it had those adjustable beds that I think are a little hard. I know they are pretty popular, so I think it is just my taste. There is a nice restaurant and bar. We went down for drinks and the bartender was nice enough to stay late, even though her shift was ending. Great deal for the price. I will definitely be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011 via mobile

Got tired of trying to find a room by Austin on a recent trip (too expensive and too snobby). What a change of pace, extremely helpful front desk (Bryan - I believe). Clean room - sprung for the suite to have extra room for me and 3 kids. Well worth it. Everyone gets a tv, bathroom is clean, has a fridge, pool is simple and clean - and there is a ton of restaurants and things to do. Gonna catch breakfast somewhere else, more of a matter of our schedule.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel

Address: 1501 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in New Braunfels, Texas. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free parking for hotel guests. Conveniently located on I-35, our New Braunfels hotel affords quick access to Guadalupe River, Comal River and San Marcos Premium Outlet shopping. As a New Braunfels hotel near Schlitterbahn, bring the entire family for fun in the sun at the world class water park. The area offers so much entertainment, you're sure to find New Braunfels among your favorite destinations.When traveling on business in the area, enjoy our free business center on-site. The Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in New Braunfels is convenient to many business districts in the area and also offers an on-site restaurant.Find great hotel specials and offers online. We look forward to welcoming you soon to the Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.