We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our stay was great from check in to check out. Staff was helpful and professional. Our children and grandchildren had lots of fun in the pool. Breakfast was exceptionally good. I appreciated and used the computer in the business cubicle.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    53
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
76
45
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Staff was very helpful! We requested a room big enough for a roll-away bed and they made assigned our room early in the week to ensure they were able to accommodate us. When we got to our room, it was very large me and my family of 5 the roll-away bed was already there waiting for us. Very close to Schlitterbahn and Comal River. Also close to restaurants, shops, and gas station.

Room Tip: Top floor is always best. Call ahead if you need a roll-away since only certain rooms can accommoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We really enjoyed the Hampton Inn. There are not many nice hotels in which to stay in New Braufels. This hotel was great. Clean, friendly, and a free breakfast. Very nice for enjoying the river. The location can be tricky because it is near the intersection of Hwy 46 and I-45. Traffic backs up from the lights. Staff was very helpful, friendly, and professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This Hampton hotel is a beautiful, new hotel located close to Schlitterbaun and Gruene Tx. The hotel was clean, bedding was new and fresh. The free breakfast was amazing! No need to go eat breakfast somewhere else. The Mexican Omlet was delicious. We really enjoyed our stay here. It felt like a luxury hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for a trip to Schlitterbahn. The location was super close to Schlitterbahn, we didn't have to drive more then ten minutes, so we had no issues getting there early. The hotel and room were very clean. We had a lot of room, and the complimentary internet was great. My fiance also really liked how the TV had an HDMI port so he could set up his laptop to play netflix through the hotel television set. The only issue we both had was we found the bed uncomfortable, but that's because we're used to a much softer mattress at home. The complimentary breakfast is generous and has lots of choices for picky eaters like my fiance. There is also coffee/tea and cookies available throughout the day. The pool is a good size for a hotel, and the pool and jacuzzi are both open till ten, and it's a great way to chill out, at the end of the day. The hotel is about 40 mins from San Antonio Riverwalk, as well, so that's also not too bad of a distance if you wanted to pop over and see the Alamo or something. Great experience, my fiance and I both always love Hampton Inns, we feel like we get a great value for what we pay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennings, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here at Hampton Inn while we went to Schlitterbahn Water Park. Very easy to get to and not far from Schlitterbahn. The room and bathroom were very clean. The complimentary breakfast was good and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

On a positive note, the room I had was large, very clean, and quiet. The breakfast buffet is great though you essentially pay for it in the price. I was not impressed at all with the staff. Upon arrival there was a member of the staff not in uniform checking me in which was a little odd. Every request for the staff had to be reiterated at least once for them to do anything beyond transactional. They were not warm, friendly or courteous - the location would do better with a kiosk check in. Also I found the beds only moderately comforatble and the pillows to soft.For those unfamiliar with New Braunfels this hotel is on the East side of 35, furthest from downtown New Braunfels and it's tourist attractions. It was fine for us as we found it quiet but others might want to consider a hotel on the west side of I-35 if getting to tourist attractions or places quickly is a need. Overall the hotel was fine but the price point is too high for the crap service and location - it's New Braunfels not NYC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 35 minutes from San Antonio International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels is convenient to shops, restaurants and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Guadalupe and Comal rivers offer water sports like tubing and Canyon Lake is popular for waterskiing, fishing and boating. Relax in a comfortable suite during your stay and enjoy free high-speed internet access. Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast. Our hotel is perfect for family vacations, weekend getaways or business travel and our friendly team is passionate about making your stay with us memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Hampton Inn And Suites New Braunfels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.