We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn and suites.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn and suites.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hampton Inn and Suites in New Braunsfel, Tx .. Very clean and great beds. very comfortable. Decent breakfast and seating area. Location convenient to water activities and the highway. Very Close to Gruene, Tx where you can dance in the oldest dance hall in Texas and shop for gifts and hop from restaurant to restaurant. the food is fantastic at the Old Mill on the river. River tubing/rafting and B&B's available too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    64
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
84
57
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

After 4 days at a not so great condo at North Padre Island, we decided to pack up and head to New Braunfels to go to Schlitterbahn and try and salvage part of our trip. I picked this hotel based on brand name and location. WOW...we were blown away with this hotel!!! The place was so clean and well maintained. Our rooms were suites and I just couldn't get over how large they were! I was so sorry we hadn't skipped the coast all together and spent our whole vacation here. It was in perfect driving distance for Schlitterbahn and restaurants. I was certain that the hotel must be so great because it was brand new but the front desk told me that the hotel was 4.5 years old! GREAT job Hampton. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for suite. I am not sure if our rooms were deluxe suites or regular but there were still only $1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great stay, comfy beds, clean, and quiet. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is daily, and a good variety of hot and cold options. Hotel is easy to find. We stayed in a King suite. Would stay here again next time we are in town!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and did not have a thing to complain about. We did not use the pool or workout facility, but appreciated the free wi-fi and comfortable bed. The hotel staff was quick to get us checked in and kind in speaking with us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller TX
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We arrived on a sold-out Saturday around 2 PM. The desk clerk immediately checked to see if our room was available and asked housekeeping to expedite if it wasn't ready. We found the room and the entire facility spotless and the staff was warm, friendly and very accommodating to all our needs. The hot breakfast was the best we've ever had anywhere...and when my two teen-aged daughters raved about it I knew it had to be good! Convenient location with easy freeway access and restaurants and attractions close by. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Clean smoking rooms are available! For those of you who this is important to, this will be relevant. Personally, this can make or break my trip. Once I am in my room, I am there to stay for the evening. It's so inconvenient to have to go outside just to smoke. Thank-you for taking care of us!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very clean, rooms spacious and well kept facility. The hotel looks very new, the front desk workers were very courteous and polite. Hotel is very quiet at night, the breakfast included was very good, would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#1 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 35 minutes from San Antonio International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels is convenient to shops, restaurants and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Guadalupe and Comal rivers offer water sports like tubing and Canyon Lake is popular for waterskiing, fishing and boating. Relax in a comfortable suite during your stay and enjoy free high-speed internet access. Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast. Our hotel is perfect for family vacations, weekend getaways or business travel and our friendly team is passionate about making your stay with us memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Hampton Inn And Suites New Braunfels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.