We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
katy,Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

if you want to be close to the water this is a great place.Five minutes from the water and very nice hotel.we went to the water park and greene and both were 10 minutes away.This is a very kid friendly hotel and the breakfast was also very good.my kids loved the waffles.The king suite is great for families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    53
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
76
45
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
garland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast menu was very good. The room was quiet. The location was close to all attractions. I would recommend this hotel for all of the above.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our room was very spacious and clean. Used the fitness facilities, nice new equipment. Kids enjoyed pool, not real large but did the job for our needs.

Hot breakfast, but have tasted better. We went down to go out to dinner one evening only to find the hotel surrounded by fire trucks. Main concern there was that I don't recall hearing a fire alarm.

My primary concern was getting out on to the roadway each time we left. The trees East of the property need trimming so you can see the trucks that are barreling by, it gave an uneasy feeling each time we went out.

In conclusion, this was a very nice place to stay, but the safety issue in departing the property might be enough to seek another option should we return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites this week while visiting New Braufels. The hotel appears to be new and is well taken care of. The lobby is modern and smelled fresh and new. We rented a room with 2 queen beds which was roomy and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean -- excellent massaging shower head. I guess Hampton has a new ad campaign that toutes the fact that they wash their duvet and sheets for every guest - wasn't too impressed with that approach since I would expect that from every hotel (I know, I probably shouldn't). The location was excellent considering it's about 10 minutes away from Schlitterbaun and close to lots of restaraunts and retail. Price was reasonable and service was good. The kids enjoyed the free breakfast. Room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the New Braunfels Hampton inn for three nights while we were in town for a conference. We found the property to be nice- the lobby had fresh cookies and coffee, the staff was wonderfully helpful, and the room was spotlessly clean. Overall, we found it to be a great value for the money.

However, a few small changes could make things better. First off, we had problems with the drain plugs in both the bathtub and the sink. The front desk staff tried to help with the sink, and offered to change our room. We opted to wait for the maintenance guy, and he came....eventually. Not a big deal, but why in the word did we have problems with BOTH drains?

Next, there is the issue with the breakfast. Most of the breakfast is standard fare for any chain hotel- cereal, pastries, fruit, and even a Belgium waffle maker. However, the quality of food is questionable. The "scrambled eggs" were spongy cubes that were not eggs anytime recently. The rest of the hot food was somewhat rubbery and questionable as well.

We would gladly stay at this Hampton Inn again, but I think that Hampton Inn as a change will need to slightly improve its hot food in order to compete with other chains in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton for one night only. It was very clean and not noisy even though it is on a very busy road. The breakfast bar was nice, compared to some I've been to. Check in and out are a breeze and staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We came for college orientation. We will definitely be returning often. Rooms are spacious, clean, fresh smelling, new. and a nice lobby, decent breakfast. No trouble at all getting something printed off internet to the printer. AC cooled quickly. appreciated the accessible outlets in the lamps for phone/tablet chargers. Great location for campus visits, and shops in Gruene. Trying workout room tomorrow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 35 minutes from San Antonio International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels is convenient to shops, restaurants and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Guadalupe and Comal rivers offer water sports like tubing and Canyon Lake is popular for waterskiing, fishing and boating. Relax in a comfortable suite during your stay and enjoy free high-speed internet access. Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast. Our hotel is perfect for family vacations, weekend getaways or business travel and our friendly team is passionate about making your stay with us memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Hampton Inn And Suites New Braunfels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.