We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good room - price and breakfast not so great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very good room - price and breakfast not so great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Hampton Inn is new, very clean, and well run. The price was a bit high for the quality of the room, and the breakfast was the standard for low end properties ... what appeared to be powdered eggs, gravy and biscuits reconstituted from frozen, juice, cereal, oat meal which was empty when I went to the breakfast bar, coffee, etc. The room was small and had a nice TV but no coffee machine. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were very clean.

Room Tip: This is a 4 story motel. The only elevator is in the center of the motel near the checkin desk. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    53
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
76
45
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Although entering and leaving the parking lot can be an issue due to heavy traffic on Hwy 46, overall this is a good hotel.

The rooms are well laid out and were very clean. The staff was helpful, and the buffet breakfast is just fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach,DE
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

First let me say I was in town for work. New Braunfels is located between Austin and San Antonio, and that is it's main draw. It is not the type of town you visit for a romantic weekend (unless staying in your hotel room), or for haute cuisine. Chili's is the restaurant du jour.

This Hampton Inn is new, and it showed. I was in a king studio suite, and loved the layout and design -- with a huge work desk that also acted as a room divider, and a tv that swiveled to be viewed in either the "living area" or the "bed area". The curtains hanging on the two windows were gorgeous, either silk or a great imitation, and gave the room an expensive feel, as did the desk/ room partition with recessed lighting. I just really thought it was groovy -- and a surprise given the generic, suburban location.

Breakfast was typical Hampton in the designated area -- which rose two stories, however, and was cooled by big paddle fans. Again, a little different -- maybe it's Hilton's new foot print for Hampton -- if so, it was nice.

If I'm ever forced back to this neck of the woods, I'd def stay again. Hopefully, work will take me directly to San Antonio OR Austin, and not in this no-mans land in between.

Room Tip: Spend the $10 or $20 bucks extra on a "studio suite".
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel allowed us to check early. The room was very clean and well kept. Everything was up to date. The staff was friendly and most helpful when needed.
The breakfast provided was typical Hampton Inn fare. The fruit and cereal were fine. Making a fresh waffle was available. The hot food was not very appetizing at all, the same as all other Hamptons I've stayed with.
Overall, I will stay at this hotel when in the area

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sseattle, WA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We arrived very late into New Braunfels due to airline delays. Our room was ready for us when we arrived. It was a great room at the end of the hall of one of the higher floors. Breakfast was the normal fare for Hampton Inn and certainly adequate. The hotel is well situated for an easy drive to large stores and tourist destinations. The pool was OK for sunning early on a Sunday morning, but I had to clean out several large bugs from the pool before going in. Summer is a busy time for New Braunfels so we were not able to get any type of special rate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We spent 2 HHonors reward nights at this excellent Hampton Inn. Check in was easy, the staff very nice. The room was clean, as was the breakfast area. Food was typical Hampton Inn (good). The pool area was clean and the water WARM. Kids loved it. The hotel is an easy drive to Schitterbahn. There's a ton of dining choices nearby. Free wifi worked great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Hampton Inn after a long day of shopping. We were quite pleased with the clean, fresh interior of the lobby and the hotel room. I was a little disappointed that there weren't any fresh cookies in the lobby. The room was spacious and clean. However, the bed was very hard and the pillows were lumpy and too soft. We asked for extra pillows at the front desk and were told that they were "sold out" due to the hotel being full. This is something I would generally have questioned, but I was too tired to argue. The bathroom was spacious, but I was surprised that there was a large shower with sliding doors, instead of a tub. The floor of the shower was quite stained. The toilet paper was scratchy, single-ply. The air conditioner blew nice cold air, but the timing on the thermostat was such that I alternated between hot and cold all night long.

The breakfast was good...ham, scrambled egg (really egg patties), potatoes, bagels, pastries, fruit, cereal, waffles, etc.

I put this as an "average" value because I used my Hilton Points for the room, but had I paid full price for the room, I definitely would have asked to speak to the manager...since they have a 100% satisfaction guarantee.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 35 minutes from San Antonio International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels is convenient to shops, restaurants and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Guadalupe and Comal rivers offer water sports like tubing and Canyon Lake is popular for waterskiing, fishing and boating. Relax in a comfortable suite during your stay and enjoy free high-speed internet access. Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast. Our hotel is perfect for family vacations, weekend getaways or business travel and our friendly team is passionate about making your stay with us memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Hampton Inn And Suites New Braunfels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.