We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1465 IH 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Beautiful, clean, friendly service. I was very happy with our stay here. Very convienent location to Schlitterbhaun, restaurants (The Gristmill) and I-35 for continuing our travel through Texas. I felt right at home here and Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
I wanted to thank you for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites of New Braunfels. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Schlitterbahn and Gruene are such huge attractions for our area and it is nice to know you chose us on your travels. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Sherri Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    41
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
56
21
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay at the Fairfield Inn. From the moment we walked in and met April we knew we were going to like it here. She made us feel instantly at home welcoming us with a great smile and personality. The room was above our expectations and we really were able to relax. When we come back we will definitely stay here. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
It is so great to hear such great feedback from our guests. Thank you so much for writing such an incredible review for the Fairfield Inn & Suites of New Braunfels. So pleased to hear April took such great care of you. Come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Sherri Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at your hotel. The mattress was divine! The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fabulous. Loved our stay and will stay again. Please tell me the mattress that you use. I need one for my own home!!!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels. It is great to hear that you liked our new hot breakfast that rolled out in May. You are right about the staff, they are the best I have ever had the pleasure working with. The mattress we are currently using is a Serta. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Sherri Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

April at the front desk was terrific. Very helpful and friendly. We had two rooms, one with a king, and one with two queens. The rooms were clean, big, in great condition, and everything worked in the room without problem - a/c, wifi, TV, etc. Very good breakfast and despite a very large crowd the food kept being replenished as it ran low. Terrific hotel and I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites of New Braunfels. April is such an amazing part of our team here and we are so blessed to have her. Glad to hear you liked our new hot breakfast and please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spent a four-day weekend with friends who live in New Braunfels, and the Fairfield Inn is ideal for seeing the sights in both Austin (State Capitol), San Antonio (Alamo and River Walk), and wonderful eating places including Rudy's, Salt Lick, Chuy's, and Round Rock Donuts.

The staff at the Fairfield Inn were very professional, yet casual. The upgraded breakfast included outstanding scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and fresh oatmeal. Yummy.

The lobby and other common areas are bright and fresh. The décor and artwork would feel at home in any full-service hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you chose to stay here in New Braunfels at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. So glad you enjoyed your stay and our new hot breakfast. Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller TX
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Family spent one night at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, New Braunfels, TX and had a great experience. The property was immaculate, the staff was warm, welcoming and attentive. The "HOT" breakfast was really delicious with great variety and excellent quality of food. All our pre-check-in requests had been fulfilled and we even had extra towels in the bathroom which we'd asked for. The location of this property is excellent if you are visiting and want easy access to San Antonio, Austin and the Hill Country. New Braunfels itself is a great destination with the Schlitterbahn water park and it's own historic section - not to mention the wonderful German heritage foods available! Great stop...wonderful experience! Will use it again when we have another opportunity!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I wanted to say thank you for such a great review about your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am just so grateful when I hear that my staff has gone above and beyond to take care of each and every guest like they would want to be taken care of themselves. I do hope you come back and stay with us during the summer and visit Schlitterbahn and all the local attractions. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Sherri Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here with our select baseball team. We were playing at the new complex between San Marcos and New Braunfels. The hotel decor was really nice - somewhat modern looking. The baseball boys even commented on it. The room was really nice as well. We had an extra kid who ended up staying with us, so we needed an extra bed. The rollaway beds were taken, but we used our twin Aero bed and had plenty of room. They have an amazing breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal (already made), danishes, etc. It is a full breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. The pool is nice but a bit small, not that they can change that feature. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your great response about the Fairfield Inn & Suites of New Braunfels. It is so good to hear that you and the boys enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your future travels.

Sherri Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 1465 IH 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#3 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Braunfels
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.