We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good Fairfield experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1465 IH 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A very good Fairfield experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I am a Marriott rewards member and know what to expect from this group. It is the budget version of Marriott hotels and is usually a good, clean, bargain hotel. This one did not fail to deliver on the clean part. We had a clean, modern, double room with soft beds, a good shower, a decent coffee maker, and mini fridge. Breakfast was the standard Fairfield selection of microwavable sausage biscuits, breakfast breads, cereal, fruit, yogurt, one waffle station, milk, juices, and coffee (very good).

Staff was friendly and accomodating both at the front desk and at breakfast.

The only surprise was that this was a pricey weekend stay for a Fairfield. I guess there are no bargains near Schlitterbahn!

Overall, we had a good stay, but I will agree with the comments concerning noise. Based on the reviews, we asked for a room as far away from the highway as possible and were accommodated. However, the doors slamming were noisey! It did not wake us up at night (we slept well), but during awake times it was very noticeable.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    43
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
57
23
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hook, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a clean hotel with easy access to the highway and New Braunfels. The rooms are nice but we had the worst sleep ever due to the noise - the highway is right outside the windows, the aircon units or something that goes all night long were above our room and the ice machine down the hall (about 6 rooms away and around a corner) was trying to be louder than both. The windows don't seem to block any sound at all.

It's a real shame as otherwise it's a decent place. If you don't care about noise or are hard of hearing then it's fine. If you like a quiet night look elsewhere.

Room Tip: In a quieter hotel if you don't like noise all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights over Easter weekend in a king suite. The room was clean, quiet, and well-appointed for a moderate hotel. My daughter loved the indoor pool, one of the few if not only in the area.

Breakfast was very good, although not spectacular. It was included, so one can't complain ;)

The hotel is near several restaurants, including Olive Garden and other staples, as well as a Target nearby for essentials if need be.

We'd definitely stay here again if the price is similar...

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor away from the elevator for less noise issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, GA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We came to New Braunfels to visit family for the first time but we were unaware of the water park and river tubing nearby (hard to find accommodations in the summer in the area). We were fortunate to find two rooms here online 2 weeks before our trip. Words of caution: (1) ask NOT to be in the room on the first floor near the pool. The chlorine smells are overpowering - thankfully we got moved the next night (2) all room doors are heavy and slam shut loadly. All night we were awakened by people going in and out of their rooms. Other than those two issues the rooms are clean and the continental breakfast was more than adequate.

Room Tip: Away from pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed here a while back because I live in a part of town that gets flooded easily and it is close to work (it was raining pretty badly) It was also my anniversary with my girlfriend. The night couldn't have been more perfect including the place we stayed. this hotel is fairly new, very cool modern (but not too modern) designs and decor. The bed was fantastic. It had a very nice and cold mini-fridge. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a really nice, comfortable stay that is conveniently located to many eateries and the main attractions in NB and Gruene!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I booked 2 rooms for family to stay because of the close proximity to Gruene and the river/water park activities. The hotel was spotless and quite new. The person working the front desk when we checked in was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. I read earlier reviews about the noise and thin walls, however I did not hear a thing during our stay. Would definitely recommend it again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very clean hotel. Stayed here to go to schlitterbahn which was only about 10 minutes away. Breakfast was great, loved the waffles. The pool and hot tub were inside and very tiny. The hot tub was also out of order. Didn't use either. The walls and doors are thin and others out in the hall can get noisy. Including opening and shutting doors. The only issue I had was when we got back to the room around 4 pm house keeping hadn't been there yet. I called the front desk to see if I could get some towels to take a shower and she said she would send someone up. No one ever came. I kept peeking my head out the door for about 15 minutes waiting for a housekeeper to come my way. Finally a lady saw me and got me some towels. Other than that we had a great experience and I'd definently stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 1465 IH 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Braunfels
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.