We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to lay your head...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1175 North Business IH 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Galveston Island, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to lay your head...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The room reminded us of small cruise ship accommodations... not a lot of extra space, but it was VERY clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was pretty good. If you don't plan to spend much time in your room, this is a good, budget friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOJO201, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thanks for your time and review and reccomendation. Our staff and I appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    81
    54
    17
    10
See reviews for
100
48
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I travel to New Braunfels several times a year, and this hotel is the best deal I've found yet! It's cheaper than all of the other hotels in its class, and it's just as nice! Our room was very similar to a Courtyard Marriott room. It's several years old, but the rooms still look brand new, the beds are comfortable, and the window sill even has a long cushion seat that you could actually lay down and relax on. The bathroom has granite tops (or looks like granite tops), and everything you need is provided. The towels are great too, not sandpaper feeling like many cheaper hotels. Very clean overall too!

At night you have to use your room card to even get into the front doors by the lobby, so I liked that extra level of security. Also, the lady working the front desk, Sherry, was VERY nice. She made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. When we got to our room, I realized I forgot my toothbrush, so we called the front desk, and Sherry brought me up a complimentary toothbrush immediately. That was so nice, especially after we traveled for 5 hours after a long work day, and it was almost midnight.

I will definitely continue to stay here on future trips, good luck finding anything better priced for the quality! I also used Priceline which offers 10-15% off this hotel too.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: They said rooms by the pool area can get loud from the pool traffic, so request a room further away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOJO201, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank You, for your time and review about our hotel. We strive give our guest best hospitality. But it is the Guests like you can give us the word of mouth reccomendation and I greatly appreciate that. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We will book here every year for our game in New Braunfels. Rooms were very impressive for a budget-friendly hotel. Food was hot and plentiful, service was friendly, beds were comfy.
The boys especially liked the flat-screen tv and modern decor.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
I would like to thank you on behalf of entire staff for your kind words and for taking the time to respond about your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing the you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Ad as SmokeFree Bldg. Strong odor of person smoking on arrival in 2nd floor hallway. Only noticed the smoke odor one day. someone may have been hiding in utility/laundry room, smoking. Poor handicap entrance--the 2 entry doors would close on a person before you could get all the way through the 2 "automatic" handicap entrance doors. Paper thin walls-could hear people in next rooms, walking or talking in normal voice. Poor sound control-could hear all outside noises and local train easily. Room Heater went off during night. Got up to cold room-pushed reset button on heater cord-it came back on. Usual breakfast with good waffles. Fairly responsive staff-they seemed to think customer was stupid -when we could not get waffle batter pump to work-but they could not get it to work either. Things are all fairly cheap-such as rough harsh tissue paper, rough bath towels, minimal basic amenities. Cheap quality coffee, which did not brew adequately in room coffee maker. Cheap bar on wood clothes hanger had already broken- and the hair dryer was not securely fastened to wall, with loose molly bolt-only had one screw. Nice clean bedding, and firm beds. No extras. No hot tub. Good TV-but no show guide-only a station guide. Did have program guide for the showtime cable shows. Expensive rates for the average to low quality. Tourists book early- local hotels have lots of construction workers booked up - with many work vehicles and trucks parked all around hotels. The worker guests were quite polite--travel from out of town to work in the area. Have been to much better average hotels. This was picked for convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Nice place to stay, new rooms and very good location. Friendly Staff... Only bad thing is that they had a cockroaches issue that was reported ... If they solve this issue I will return for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012 via mobile

Stumbled across this little gem. Almost stopped at the "economy" place, but found this tucked just off the hwy. Very accommodating for the same price as economy. Staff also kind, let me put my bikes in the office overnight. Got to say I'll stay here when I'm traveling I-35

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I was traveling to be with family at a time of need. The front desk manager made sure that my reservations were straightened out and that I received a fair rate. It was a small room...neat and cozy and just what I needed to help restore me after a day of worries. The small room is just right for a single or couple. The Inn has larger rooms that fit whole families in comfort and safety.

I felt secure and relaxed and WILL stay at this facility again.

Room Tip: This Inn has all sizes of accommodations. It is VERY close to significant sights and recreation in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Address: 1175 North Business IH 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.