We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mozie's Bar & Grill

Mozie's Bar & Grill
1601 Hunter Rd, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3005
830-515-1281
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 224 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
puerto rico
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“good wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

not your typical bar. we bought a bottle of wine after a few free samples, the store open the wine for us gave us wine glass,s and were able to sit at the front porch of the store an enjoy our wine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    57
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place to eat in Gruene.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Fish tacos very good. Onion rings good but greasy. Overall a very good place to eat with the family.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food and good drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Went for happy hour and tried their sliders. Cooked the way I ordered. Also drinks were great, and weren't watered down as we have been experiencing lately. 6 drinks and food and bill was under $50. Will go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaumont,tx
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

wasnt expecting much from this place..but i was very pleased with the food...the garlic fries were very good..they get a little rich after awhile so best to share them with table..but they were great...as a whole i enjoyed my meal..its a little tight inside if it gets crowded but i guess thats good for a small town feel...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A fun evening in an interesting town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Convenient location near the nightlife. Limited seating space, but our wait was brief. My wife and I both had sandwiches and agreed later that we could have split one between us. Very tasty. Great service. My wife loved her Bloody Mary.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozie's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mozie's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozie's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.